We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistency Rules”

Monadnock Food Co-op
Ranked #14 of 108 Restaurants in Keene
Cuisines: Deli
Description: We are a community owned market with the best selection of local, organic and natural foods in the area. In addition to being a full grocery store, our Prepared Foods Department offers a deli case, sandwich bar and ready made items, along with a coffee, juice and smoothie bar, opposite a hot soup station, a salad bar and hot bar that provide fresh food from 10am-8pm. As we use fresh ingredients, the dishes and specials available change seasonally, and our hot bar options change daily. Find our daily hot bar and soup menu on our website.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a community owned market with the best selection of local, organic and natural foods in the area. In addition to being a full grocery store, our Prepared Foods Department offers a deli case, sandwich bar and ready made items, along with a coffee, juice and smoothie bar, opposite a hot soup station, a salad bar and hot bar that provide fresh food from 10am-8pm. As we use fresh ingredients, the dishes and specials available change seasonally, and our hot bar options change daily. Find our daily hot bar and soup menu on our website.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Always good food. Always good, friendly service. The Chicken Olympia is my fave. Take out is convenient. The pizza dough rolls rock with their herbed oil!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Luvtobikeacadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Great selection of fresh, packaged & prepared food. Beer, wine, farm raised meats, excellent egg salad, etc. non fluoride toothpaste. off the main drag but worth finding.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The Monadnock Food Co-op offers great food which is not common knowledge to visitors. Most people believe it is simply a grocery store, but it has so much more to offer. You can get fresh baked items, meats, salad, etc. which are always fresh and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stopped to stretch our legs and find coffee and treats during our road trip. As we wandered around the main street, a local came up to us and asked what we were looking for. She directed us to this delightful co-op just off a side road. It was PERFECT. There were bathrooms (with changing tables in the men and women!), crunchy snacks, smoothies, coffee and MORE! The staff was friendly and even gave us the extra to our smoothies. What a great addition to a cute down town area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leneyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald L, Public Relations Manager at Monadnock Food Co-op, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

We thank the kind local person, too! We hope you had a great visit to Keene, NH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Almost all out-of-towners don't know about this little secret place. I only found out about this from my coworkers. There's a wonderful hot food bar, a coffee shop with specialty smoothies and other miscellaneous drinks. and a sandwich bar, and meat/deli counter. Its organic/natural/local sourced food and better than your average grocery store.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank NH-Enigma1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Monadnock Food Co-op? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing