We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
332
122
45
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
122
45
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies north conway continental breakfast white mountains new hampshire shannon door great room room was large first floor this past weekend king bed many years ellis river tennis land jim skiing
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

A good place for a comfortable stay. Enjoyed access to the garden side yard in full bloom. Spacious room, decor heavy on wallpaper. The continental breakfast was only available on the weekend, effective the week we were there, but there are good restaurants nearby.

Good common area, wifi, gas fireplace and refrigerator in room

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Visiting Jackson over Columbus Day weekend, and booking late, we were lucky to get this room. But in truth, it was all a little dated and not up to the standard of other hotels / B&Bs we are using on this trip at similar price bracket. To be fair, the owner responded very fast to fix an issue with the shower pressure, and the beds were OK. Jim on the reception desk was very helpful.

Complementary cold breakfast was provided, but not really to our taste. Only granola or oatmeal plus cakes/bread pudding, and token fruit (apples or orange quarters). I know it is all home prepared fresh that day, but we prefer less carbs, and would have liked a fresh fruit salad as an option. Probably better for ski season when folks want to load up before exercise, but for leaf peepers time of year, healthier options would be nice!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I booked this place using Airbnb. I received an email with the total price and paid it accordingly. It also stated this place was titled as a bed and breakfast.
At check in the first thing I was told that I owned money for taxes. Although the email received from the owner stated total price, this was not true. I paid the 40 dollars and just received only a credit card receipt without any details. No mention whatsoever about taxes.
We booked this place for four days. The website stated it was a bed and breakfast. This is only true if you stay for the weekend. So we only had a breakfast on Sunday and the rest of the days there was no breakfast.
The room was noisy. With occupants in the room above, you could here the floors squeak and children running. No sound proofing. And the road in front can be noisy.
The surroundings are very beautiful but there are definitely better places to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor riverside
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arihonderd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Nice, older but very well maintained lodge in a superb location. Located on a somewhat busy road during the day, but very quiet at night. Rooms at the back face away from the road and towards gardens set into a hill. Bed had a hard mattress, but was surprisingly comfortable. All rooms have either a balcony or a patio.

Breakfast is provided and is a nice buffet spread (oatmeal, granola, bagels and cream cheese, pastries, bread pudding, etc.). Trays are provided to take your choices to the very comfortable chairs in the common sitting room, out to the tables surrounding the outdoor pool, or back to the room ( table and chairs in room).
No WiFi, a negative if you absolutely require it, but internet is accessible in the common room. No elevator to the second floor. The walls are a bit thin - conversations and TV noise can be heard as a low muffled sound. This problem is easily overcome with a white noise generator (the White Noise app, available for various devices, is superb in this regard.)

Overall, a very positive experience. When we next visit the White Mountains, we will likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back, and also have nice views of the gardens
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

I chose to stay at the Lodge at Jackson Village after reading some great reviews on TripAdvisor. The photos and reviews did not disappoint.

I checked in early in the evening on Saturday night and Jim was great. He got me checked in and explained everything quickly and efficiently.

The room was spacious with two queen beds, a table and chairs, television and dresser, mini-fridge, nice-sized bathroom and a balcony with two chairs. I chose the front-facing room and had a beautiful view of the mountains.

In the morning, there was fresh coffee and a hiker's breakfast with fresh baked muffins, bagels, granola, and other baked goods. And the sunrise coming over the mountains was beautiful.

The location was very nice and mostly quiet--not near a main highway or busy roadway. There is a tavern just up the road and you can hear the live music, but not enough to be disturbing and if you sit out on the balcony you can enjoy it without having to actually go to the bar.

The only downside is that there is no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage or have difficulty with stairs, the second floor probably isn't for you. Otherwise, I strongly recommend the second floor.

Overall, a great place to stay owned by a great family. The area is beautiful and close to many local attractions including the White Mountains National Forest and Mount Washington. I strongly recommend the Red Fox Bar & Grill and the Muddy Moose for restaurants (p.s. I have reviews for them too).

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Conimarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews