We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nootka Lodge(Woodsville)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Liberty Lodging(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Profile Motel & Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Autumn Breeze Motor Lodge(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn 32(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbank Motel and Cabins(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
31
6
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
6
2
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Perfect setting to get away and relax. Very comfortable accommodations. Stayed on the 3rd floor in Le Petite Chateau with modern luxurious bathroom. The Inn faces the Haverhill historic area with many well preserved old homes and brick town buildings. Walks there were wonderful. Marty and Susie responded to our every need.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rarbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Don't hesitate to come to the Gibson House. My visit was amazing! Susie and Marty do everything in their power to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The food is thoughtful and delicious.

My watercolor 4 day retreat with David Daniels was so fabulous that I can't wait to return and do this all over again.

So if you are thinking of coming here and taking an artists retreat class... Don't hesitate... Book it now before they're full!

Jcb

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This place was exceptional! My family and I stayed there for 2 nights. The place felt like home; clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The owners delivered an exceptional customer service!!! They're so nice! The food was great( Egg Strada)!!!They went above and beyond to accommodate our stay. The view from my room was amazing!!!! I would defiantly come back to this place!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DynaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Participated in Artist Robert O'Brien 3 Day Watercolor Workshop (En plein air) coordinated with the Gibson House Bed and Breakfast. The Gibson House Host and Hostess, Marty Cohen and Susie Klein together with the staff, offered excellent service, delicious meals, informative and interesting conversation. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and lovingly decorated, each room offering a unique theme, pictures do not do the appearance justice. The Artist, Robert O'brien, planned and executed each day of En plein air painting. He is a talented professional whom is patient and encouraging. The square located across the street from Gibson House is historical and beautiful, offering a place for walking and running if you choose to exercise. Dinner was not included in the 3 Day Workshop. I ate dinner at the Colatina Exit, located at 164 Main Street, Bradford, VT 05033, an Italian eatery, which offers a delicious variety of dishes, including, pizza, fresh salads, creative seasonal pasta entrees, fresh seafood, hand-cut veal, steaks, and home-made desserts. Make your reservation now! Enjoy!

Room Tip: The room, A Day at the Beach, was bright with a beautiful scenic view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcarlsen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Gibson House one night on our way to drop off my daughter at Camp Farwell. We LOVED it! Leslie and her daughter were our hosts and they couldn't be lovelier. The grounds are a dream and the sunset view from the back porch is magical. Rooms are huge and comfortable, and super clean. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Guada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews