We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato outside of Italy”
Review of Morano Gelato

Morano Gelato
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This is the best gelato I have had outside of Italy. Loved the dark chocolate and the tiramisu. They offer coffee as well and have plenty of indoor tables for seating.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank catherinesky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Can you call a gelateria a restaurant? Why yes, if you wish you could have a whole meal there! World class gelato, especially the dark chocolate. And the nocciola. And the ricotta. Oh, and the dark plum. Did I mention the milk chocolate? I could go on. Fabiola!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hjwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Like other reviewers, we found the gelato tasty- interesting offerings and good depth of flavor. Not cheap, but good gelato never is.

I had the affogato, which was delicious (and to note you can only have it with one flavor). Kids loved it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ClaudiaTripAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

They make their gelato daily from scratch and boy is it good!! It is very hard to make a decision... one scoop? No, go ahead and get two scoops! It is impossible to narrow it down to one flavor!
For those that love to travel, Morano is planning a trip to Sicily for a food Tour! Look at pictures for info!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SueTravelsOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Morano Gelato is conveniently located by Dartmouth and by some of the restaurants in the area. We happened to be looking for a dessert spot after lunch and we stumbled on this gem. Their Gelato is delicious, although they don't have much of a selection. I got the Nutella + milk flavored gelato and it was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gladwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Morano Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing