We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
184
108
19
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
108
19
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dartmouth college great location valet parking hanover inn boutique hotel two blocks main street walking distance nice hotel comfortable rooms late check nice size restaurants and shops cookies new england stayed here for one night white river junction
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great stay at the Six South Street Hotel. Look forward to returning to this hotel again. Great location in Hanover close to Dartmouth and shops and restaurants. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maps575143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

the staff were very helpful , and friendly. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to a lot of cafes and shops. Our room and bed were very comfortable, we were on an alley which was just a little noisy a couple times, but not a big deal.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HelenW20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and checked then went out for dinner before going to the room. When we returned we found someone else was in our room. Awkward. Luckily they had another room to give us or this would’ve been a problem. The hotel has good common areas. The decor in room was somewhat dated. The bed was comfortable. My refrigerator was not clean. The bathroom was clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gmanbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

In on business. You can tell that it is an old 70s or 80s hotel that has been well renovated. I got a king room. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and we'll put together. Staff was pleasent. Lobby clean and we'll kept.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, General Manager at Six South St Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Rob,

Thank you for making Six South St Hotel your choice accommodations while visiting Hanover, NH. Our hotel was built in 2011, we just celebrated our 7 year birthday. I'm happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and your room was clean. I hope we soon you again soon.

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Sleek and modern. This hotel has a boutique feel. Walkable to Dartmouth’s campus; only other option in Hanover Inn. Six South is more reasonably priced and more realistic for families. Staff is warm and friendly. Public spaces bright and airy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kauffmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, General Manager at Six South St Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Six South St Hotel and taking the time to provide a review. I'm happy to see that you found our hotel a good option for your family and I'm hopeful welcome you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews