We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
32
32
10
9
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
32
10
9
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street secret spot murphy bed north hampton beach ocean
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We just visited Seascape Inn the weekend of September 8th, 2012 and here is my detailed and honest review:
Firstly, the "bad": and really the only reasons I gave it a 4-start review
* its expensive for what it is
* bathroom was TINY, my husband a big guy of 6'4 couldn't properly turn around in there without hitting something

Now to what was Good ad really impressed us:
* Firstly, amazing service from very beginning of my correspondence (emails back and forth) till the very last second on the premises. They do go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant.
* They allow to leave the dog in the room, while you are gone, not many places that accept pets woud even allow that. We would have not been able to attend the Seafood festival if we had to drag Sparky all over the place in a hot car, it just would not happen.
* They accomodate your visitors: we had my husband's brother come to visit us and we wanted to leave their car there, they allowed us to do so even though they did not have to, as his brother wasn't a guest at the hotel.

To summarize: this is a no-frills place. Don't expect the luxury, and you won't be disappointed. We stayed in room #8: The bed was fine, the room was clean, did not see any critters or fleas or anything... Our AC worked great and was one of the quietest I have ever had in hotels, seriously! I was imressed that when we walked in first -there was absolutely no smell of old/smoke/other... it smelled clean and fresh, but not chemically refreshed. The windows were wide open, there was a nice breeze and we instantly felt relaxed.
Check-In and Check-Out was a breeze, great service by the staff.. A very pleasant experience, albeit a little on the expensive side. We will be back!!! :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just a very nice place. Comfortable, clean room - bathroom a little tight (just a shower) but still quite adequate. The awning came in handy in the rain :-) would stay there again. Nice location on the north side of Hampton all rooms have the same view - although perhaps upper rooms can see better...

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Here's the thing about the Seascape Inn: it's a simple, slightly worn motel and the rooms are very small. However, they are clean and the claims of bedbugs are ludicrous. The water was hot, the air conditioning worked, the owner and our dog-owning neighbor were very helpful and the location was fantastic. Even the large group of enthusiastic French-Canadian surfers were relatively quiet. If the beach is your thing, it's a good place to stay and let me reiterate: it is the ONLY dog-friendly place in the area and that made a difference to us.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This place has a lot of nerve charging more than $60.00/night. The room we were in, #16 was tiny. The bed was a pull out sofa. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable and hard! The TV controls didn't work unless you stood up because the cable box was near the ceiling.
The air conditioner didn't work very well and was so loud it kept waking us up all night.
The door has a window at the top with no curtain or shade to cover it. A tall person could look into the room and the lights from outside were shining in all night. since it faces east, the sun was in our eyes at dawn!

Room tip: evidently, room 16 has been updated. There are lots of cabinets. Not sure how that is supposed to help one have a good nights sleep, though.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funeeldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The staff was wonderful. Both Kelly and Julie were the best. They went above and beyond to make our stay most memorable. It's a pet friendly motel and they really helped us and our dog feel comfortable. We would highly recommend it and we will be back. Ray, Sherri and honeybear McKnight

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mckn281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews