We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer in the mountains!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer in the mountains!
evening view from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Summer in the mountains!
evening view from the deck
view from bedroom balcony
View from deck
View from dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gilford, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Donald Pa...
2 reviews
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is an amazing house. Beautiful view overlooking the lake in a gorgeous seeing. We had three couples in our party and everyone was so pleased with accommodations. Ann was so nice to work with and enjoyed this house so much. Didn't want to leave but had to return home to work. We would recommend Ann's house to anyone that wanted to have a great vacation. Thanks again for everything Ann. Don Green

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Hi Don,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our house and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as guests again at another time!
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S
Cape Cod
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski house with a view!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked with Ann last minute and she was beyond patient and responded very quickly to questions. We had a small group excited to ski at Gunstock for a few days. When we arrived all everyone could talk about was the view...it was breath taking. We took pictures and watched the sky colors change over the mountains. A few of us went snow shoeing on the trails a few miles away. After the sun set we lit the wood stove and relaxed after hectic day. The game room was fun for both adults and kids and there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep. The next morning we were minutes from Gunstock where we all skied both days 10-5pm. We would definitely book the house again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Dear Sherry,
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you stay at our house!
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgasper47
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay! The house was very clean and the bonus room was a hit! The owners are great and were very prompt to answer any questions we had. I highly recommend this house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cronin455
1 review
“Amazing relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Me and my friends rented this house for a weekend get away before my friend got married. The place was beautiful. Really clean and the view was amazing. The owners laid everything out for us and made the trip super easy. I don't ski but my friends my try and rent it again this winter cause it's so close to Gunstock. Great for a big family to spent a week plenty for kids to do... Or grown adults who want to act like kids!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$275
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing