We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food 10-Hostesses 0”

Patrick's Pub & Eatery
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Lakes Region Landmark for Great Food, Fun & Entertainment. Featuring delicious housemade appetizers, award winning seafood chowder and chili, classic pub sandwiches and burgers, fresh salads, and a delicious variety of pasta, seafood, and beef entrees certain to satisfy. Also, we offer a fabulous selection of Gluten Free menu items and a healthy and hearty kids menu. Come visit us and see why we've been awarded the Restaurant of the Year (NH Restaurant Association, the Good Neighbor Award (National Restaurant Association) and the Corporate Soul Award (Belknap County Economic Development Council).
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The food was great. The new Drunken Leprechaun was a great addition. You get a large portion of fresh, moist, tender chicken breast on a bun with bacon, lettuce tomato and onion. You have your choice of BBQ. Guinness, or buffalo sauce. I opted for mayo hold the sauce. The butternut squash is sooo good , I get it instead of fries. PS. you get a wide amount of choices for sides. The French dip was loaded with fresh beef and the Au Ju for dipping really gave that extra flavor. The prices are family friendly.
It was extremely busy due to a Summer concert. People wanted a nice meal before the concert. We just wanted a good meal. There was a thirty five minute wait. No big deal for the good food. There were many of us waiting with our pagers. We could see the wait staff working hard. They waited the tables, bused tables, moved tables around and swept floor between customers. It was so busy our server was flustered and made a few mistakes and was not able to fully attend to the customers needs. I do not blame him.
The 5 Hostesses stood at the Host station talking and laughing. They had a cavalier attitude and only moved when a table was ready. Must be nice to get paid for standing around.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ilady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B, Owner at Patrick's Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks for the nice review... and we see a 'teachable moment' in there as well!
Best, Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Celebrated a birthday at this Eatery. First class food and quality civility from staff.
We were visitors from England and attended whilst on holiday.
We were treated by friendly staff who recommended certain local delicacies which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We highly recommend this eatery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B, Owner at Patrick's Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you Anthony... we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub!
Hope you are enjoying your holiday.
Best, Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Fun time playing trivia and spending time with our adult sons. Drinks were reasonable, nice selection of food items. Friendly fun servers. If you enjoy trivia and friendly fun. We highly recommend this stop

Thank DebbieJack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B, Owner at Patrick's Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Happy to hear you enjoyed your night out playing Team Trivia... thanks for the recommendation!
Best, Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

If you a are looking for a good meal and a comfortable place to visit with your party this is one of the better locations in the area. However, I've never had a great meal and the prices are a few dollars too high on some items.

1  Thank shawndg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

First time at Patricks for my family and I and we were pleasantly surprised. We had a 40 minute wait to be seated and enjoyed a cocktail in their large bar area. We didn't mind the wait which to us is a good sign for a restaurant. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. Food was amazing! Two of us got the baked haddock which was the best I have ever had and we live in a seaside community! We definitely will be back on our next family vacation to Weirs Beach!

1  Thank Kristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B, Owner at Patrick's Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you Kristie... we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. And we're thrilled you loved your meals and will be back to visit on your next vacation.
Best,
Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Patrick's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing