We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Patrick's Pub & Eatery
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Lakes Region Landmark for Great Food, Fun & Entertainment. Featuring delicious housemade appetizers, award winning seafood chowder and chili, classic pub sandwiches and burgers, fresh salads, and a delicious variety of pasta, seafood, and beef entrees certain to satisfy. Also, we offer a fabulous selection of Gluten Free menu items and a healthy and hearty kids menu. Come visit us and see why we've been awarded the Restaurant of the Year (NH Restaurant Association, the Good Neighbor Award (National Restaurant Association) and the Corporate Soul Award (Belknap County Economic Development Council).
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This evening the service was excellent. The server was attentive and pleasant. She made us feel like valued customers. Our appetizers were Irish onion soup and potato skins. The soup's broth had a rich, savory, and beef taste. The potato skins I usually refereed to as logs. The potato is plentiful, tender and fresh tasting. It was loaded with fresh cheese and bacon bits. One could make a meal with these two items.
My husband ordered an Panini melt. It tasted great. The bread was warm and tender. The meat was plentiful, tender, and had a good beef taste. I ordered the Patty melt. The bread was soft and warm. There was a good amount of sauteed onions and melted cheese. The beef was a large patty, moist, and juicy. My only complaint that I wanted it medium rare and I received rare.
Stay away from the onion hooks. Though plentiful, the batter was crisp and tasted like baking soda/powder. The flavor overwhelmed the onions. Not good.
Overall we had a good time and enjoyed the open mike music.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ilady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B, Owner at Patrick's Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for the review and thank you for your patronage! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit... and we will immediately look into the Onion Hooks, as they are a big favorite.
Thanks again and best wishes to you,
Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

After a brief shopping trip we stopped in at Patricks around noon and found thr restaurant very quiet with a few people at the bar and many of the booth spaces taken. Seating only in the pub which wasn't a problem and we were immediately greeted by our server with beverage orders taken. As soon as our drinks arrived we placed our order for the bacon and bleu burger which comes with the choice of fries or cole slaw. (Fries were very good) The burger is a half pound of beef and is a filling meal. Service was quick and the atmosphere casual and quiet with mostly business types catching lunch. Sure to please and worth coming back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernmtndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B, Owner at Patrick's Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you very much. We're so happy you enjoyed your visit!
Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

As is our annual tradition, my husband and I went to Patrick's yesterday for the St. Patrick's Day buffet. Since renovating, they no longer offer the buffet due to lack of space. No problem, as we were really just looking for corned beef and cabbage anyway. The hostess told us there were no tables available and gave us a pager. We had been sitting waiting, right in front of the hostess station, for about 20 minutes when a couple walked in off the street and asked for a table for two. The hostess told them she had a table for two available and off they went. At that point, we told the hostess we had been waiting all that time, handed her back the pager and left. We went to the competition down the street and had a fantastic corned beef and cabbage meal. Lesson learned. We enjoyed the meal at the other place much more, and it was much quieter as well. Looks like we have a new annual tradition.

Thank CrestMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B, Owner at Patrick's Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

We're so sorry that happened... please accept our apologies for that mixup. Best wishes, Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

It's a fun place, lots of TVs for sports watching,back room has great music and games.
Great for families, couples or singles to enjoy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nanajoan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Patrick's is a great place for lunch & dinner with friends or family. I love that they can easily accommodate large groups. The owners are truly committed to the community. It's a local favorite! They offer fun events and live entertainment. Great food. Great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B, Owner at Patrick's Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Karmen,
Thanks for visiting and thanks for the nice review!
Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Patrick's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing