We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
6
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews there is no air conditioning launch docks lake pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We really liked the Silver Sands Motel. The location was absolutely perfect. It was close enough to everything (weirs beach, restaurants, Meadowbrook, shopping, etc), but at the same time feels secluded and private.

The beach is fantastic. Its big enough, clean, nice sand, has plenty of beach chairs and tables, and the view is amazing. We spent all day at the beach and even grilled om the beach at night.

The rooms were definitely somewhat dated but they were pretty big and had a mini kitchen.

I will definitely be staying here again.

FYI - When there is a concert at Meadowbrook you will hear the music.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcaiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I don't quite know what I was expecting. This particular marina had been suggested to me by a family friend who stays during the motor cycle stuff in Laconia in June... So I decided to give it a shot.

First off, the room looked as if it hadn't been updated in at least 40 years. I was clean but don't go looking for anything modern. Rooms come with a sliding patio door which will lead either to the pool or right out on the beach depending on what room you booked (along with chairs on your concrete patio).

There is no air conditioning and it does get hot in the middle of summer. The room comes with a fan but you can't move it since there aren't many outlets. You basically can't have the lights, tv and fan running at the same time if you have a phone plugged in. There was also no wifi available.

The pool is clean and relatively large. The beach is nice and provides chairs so that you don't have to lug your own around. While I did not have a boat, it appears like it is simple enough to launch.

We were told that people only got 1 parking spot per room so if you are meeting up at the motel to share a room with a friend, make sure you only have 1 car.

Staff was friendly enough and willing to give out as many towels as you required.

There is a little strip mall with a restaurant within walking distance but you will need to drive around for anything else.

Overall it was fine but I don't know if I would spend more than a weekend.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Love this little place! Great atmosphere, quiet, family friendly. The view is amazing, and the beach is real nice and clean. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Will definitely be going back summer 2016!

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank sundarlin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Friendly Staff, outstanding facility. Cabins are large and family friendly. Accommodations made if you have a boat and desire to keep it on the trailer. Slips available on request with power and water. Recommend you make reservations early in your planning process as rooms fill up fast.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The Silver Sands Motel and Marina is an excellent place to enjoy Lake Winnepesaukee. The pool, beach and Marina are excellent. Meadowbrook is an entertainment facility across the street with top rate talent like Willy Nelson and others coming to play. I keep two boats there.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank padrepadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews