We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
13
24
18
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
24
18
14
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Should be convenient on the lakeside in the summer but March is definitely much too early to stay there. Rooms are ok but it looks more like a motel than an hotel. And there’s a pool. Last, a bit too pricy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Olivier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The location of the resort is convenient to Lake Winnipesaukee, and for a weekend stay it does the trick. We did have a few issues, but I must say the management did address them immediately and saved the trip. I would have preferred such things to have been taken care of before my arrival, but not everything in life is perfect.

Bottom line-nice beach area, nice indoor pool and hot tub...

Room Tip: The suites are much more expensive than the hotel, go for third floor hotel-better views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spiketravelmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are large but the bads are noisy.
The bathroom is not comfortable.
There were good hot water.
Coffe maker was not useful due to missing cups.
The rooms in the front suffer from lot of noise from the road.
No breakfast.
Too expensive for the content of it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Itay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Misty Harbor has a lovely flat beach on the lake. There is an indoor pool as well as an outdoor one too. There is a choice of condo units or hotel units. Hotel rooms include a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and are clean and spacious. Condos are one or two bedrooms with full kitchens. Great location for concerts at Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion. There is a nice, family friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelbugMA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We read all of the reviews we could find before booking 4 separate units for our multi-family vacation. Everyone's pain point is subjective and we felt that the complaints out there, if real, were easy for us to ignore. Lake Winnipesaukee is an old establishment in general, so we weren't expecting brand new modern fixtures. Old is part of the charm. Ok, in detail ...
We reserved the last 3 one-bedroom suites available over Fourth of July week. They were all in Building 3 in the back. Rooms 116, 216 and 223. We also rented one of the motel units - Room G16. Unfortunately the 2-bedroom condos on the beach were completely sold out so we cannot comment on those units. The 2-bedroom condos on the beach are clearly ideal if you want the convenience of being next to the beach or getting those lake views. I was surprised that the lake view was pretty much obstructed from the buildings across the street due to trees and the condo units. That was probably a low for us since we travelled from Michigan and had hoped to wake up to that view from our window. When we went down to the beach on our first day, it was packed. It's not a deep beach, so it only fits so many families. This was a holiday week, perfect weather, lots of kids. So we retreated to the outdoor pool behind our Building 3. This ended up being our haven because hardly anyone ever went to it. Many times we were the only family in there. It was a clean refreshing pool surrounded by trees. There was a view of this large warehouse shed that I believe is part of the Bank of New Hampshire concert pavilion, but that certainly didn't detract from the peace and serenity of the pool atmosphere. Also near the pool are swings, tennis court, and basketball hoops. Behind Building 3 is also where the path is that leads to the concert pavilion. We went to one of the concerts and it was the most convenient concert 'commute' of my entire life.
Parking is a premium. Each unit gets one reserved space, but there is overflow parking in the back of Building 3.
Each condo unit is individually owned so some are nicer than others. Again, we were not going to spend a lot of time indoors so we were not going to let this make or break our vacation, but it should be noted. For instance, Rooms 216 and 223 had a murphy bed. I was nervous about that since I tend to have back issues, but it was ok. Whereas Room 116 had a real bed and had more amenities and nicer decorations, such as 2 TVs, sound system, nicer breakfast stools, cozier decorations - as if the owner actually used that space, whereas the other rooms didn't have that owner feel. All one-bedroom suites have a full kitchen. There are dishes and pots/pans, but each unit has a little more or less than the other. We ended up borrowing from our 3 units to get the pots and pans needed for our meal, and then had to remember to get them back to their original kitchen. So if you’re serious about cooking in your kitchen, bring your favorite pots and pans because you're not going know what's stocked in your room. We also used the public charcoal grills available for renters. All the gas grills are owned by condo owners and not available for use.
The motel room G16 had 2 beds (queen size I think) and was directly across the road facing the beach (but no lake view because it was blocked by the condo building by the lake). The motel room had a coffee maker and mini fridge. As the least expensive unit in the resort, it's certainly nice enough.
Fairly soundproof in the one-bedroom suites. Noise was never a factor. Whereas the motel room on the ground floor was a little less soundproof. We could hear the constant footsteps of the people above us.
Walmart and grocery stores are less than 5 minutes away. If you go to the corner store 1 mile away at Weirs & Lake Shore Drive, you will pay big bucks, like $6 for a small canister of parmesian cheese. Beer was also super expensive in this store. But the liquor store next to it for hard liquor was priced fair. Weirs Beach is maybe 10 minutes away – a beautiful drive. We found the resort to be conveniently located to everything. There’s even a movie theater nearby.
We used the laundromat next to office. It has 2 washers and 2 dryers. Both take $1.75 in quarters.
We spoke to a condo owner while lounging at the pool, and she said that there are only 30 rentals out of about 85 units. The rest are owned and used by the owners. So it’s difficult to get a rental, and practically impossible to get a 2-bedroom condo down by the lake.
In summary, we had a good time there. I would agree with most of the positive and negative comments posted, but we were not bothered by those minor quirks. So what if there weren’t hangers in the closet; we brought our own. And yes, the donuts in the lobby each morning are delicious!

Room Tip: 223 faces pool (murphy bed). 116 (nice bed) and 216 (murphy bed) face trees. G16 faces road, but lake view obstructed by condo building.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MunMun222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews