We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Exeter Inn(Exeter)
US$152
US$129
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook Inn(Seabrook)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
136
64
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
64
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksig sauerwafflesroom was cleanfree breakfasthampton beachbusy roadrestaurants and shoppingbreakfast staffstaying at this hotelwould definitely stay here againthird flooreasy accessnice breakfastpleasant stayhome away from homenew hampshire
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a Friday and Saturday. We were very surprised to see how close it is to Hampton Beach (only about 10 min easy drive)

The rooms were clean and the pool although small, was very nice for a quick dip.

All of the employees that we came in touch with were very friendly and accomodating (used a free night from Marriott rewards and the manager at front desk went above and beyond to make it happen after at first Marriott declined it on their phone reservation system) This was greatly appreciated!! All of the house keepers were also very friendly when you walked by to say hi or ask how your day is going.

Will definitely be coming back to this location every time I spend a night at hampton beach.

P.S. about 20 min ride to downtown Portsmouth

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JPGolf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Services at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Good Morning JPGolf3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit! Outside of being close to local attractions, we take pride in providing our guests with a comfortable place to rest, and friendly service from our entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Exeter area!

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This hotel is right off RT 95 exit 2 NH and within 10 miles of Hampton Beach. Stayed here on the way back from Ogunquit ME which is about 30 miles. Good location to get to the North Shore or Portsmouth NH, Kittery ME areas. Rooms are very clean, bathroom showers have great water pressure, room has a small micowave, one cup coffee pot. The staff is very helpful and there is a hot buffet breakfast. Small indoor heated pool but no jacuzzi. There is a Hannaford's market across the street but not much else for restaurants save a burrito place so for a sit down you need to plan before you get there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This hotel is very appropriate for the family who wants to go to the Hampton beach. It's avout 15 min. This hotel is very clean and offer the breakfast. The breakfast is complete ( hot and cold menu) and the pool is perfect. The room was clean and the bed confortable . I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariejoseed303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Services at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Marie Josee D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of our hotel! I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience here with us, and that you got a chance to enjoy our pool and breakfast.

We hope to see you again in should you venture back to the beach!

Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

One of the worst Marriott hotels ever. It's really sad that it's apart of such a big brand as Marriott. They practice very shady business here.Also they charged us 262 for one night so they are definitely not economical.
I called in to cancel a reservation that was made.It turns out that I was charged a no-show. Okay, called in to speak to the manager Jaime and she stated that it was automatic and I would have to speak to customer care from Marriott directly. Okay, speak to customer care and they said Jaime could have rectify the situation and in fact she was not offering the refund. Customer Care tried to get in contact with her and she had the front desk associate speak on her behalf. HOW PROFESSIONAL!
Even customer care stated that she was shady and they would be getting to the bottom of it since I'm a long standing preferred member.
Honestly, for less than the price you can get a nice airbnb in the area. Don't waste your time here!.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for reaching out to us about your reservation. Understandably frustrated by the situation, please reach out to us directly after reviewing the email previously sent. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I stayed here one night while on trip to Exeter. This was my first time at a Fairfield property and I was pleasantly surprised at the great breakfast they served! The staff was very friendly. My room on the second floor was comfortable.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank PalosVerdesPeninsula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews