We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$136
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Exeter Inn(Exeter)
US$173
US$147
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook Inn(Seabrook)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Haven Motel(North Hampton)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
135
64
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
64
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksig sauerwafflesroom was cleanfree breakfasthampton beachbusy roadrestaurants and shoppingbreakfast staffstaying at this hotelwould definitely stay here againthird flooreasy accessnice breakfastpleasant stayhome away from homenew hampshire
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. Counter service was very friendly coming and going. This is my second visit and I received the same good service. Breakfast is convenient and pretty good as well. This will be my go to hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Services at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The staff, Elizabeth, (Front Desk) Robin & Brandy (Breakfast Area)made this trip most enjoyable. Extreme helpfulness, and friendly. Brandy took extra steps to locate Antique shopping for us. Robin had a friendly conversation with us, yet minding her breakfast area. Elizabeth very pleasant upon our arrival at Fairfield.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Woventales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Services Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very happy to see that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. It is a very influential experience for our staff to read or hear how they made a guest's stay more memorable. I will share your experience with the team. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

You pretty much know what you're going to get at Fairfield Inns. Budget-conscious. Nothing fancy. And unless the rooms are worn (as some are) or the staff is uncaring, they're all about the same. This one was fine. The location very close to 101 was a plus.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Services Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here. Also, our location right next to NH-101 allows guest easy access to Hampton Beach, I-95 and I-93. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The self-serve breakfast was good - juice, cereal, eggs, meat, toast, rolls. Nothing fancy, but plenty of variety. Room was fine. Everything worked. Front desk clerk researched my car (from sign in) so when I left it running one evening, she called me. I avoided a snowy hassle. Just a good place.

Room Tip: Mine was on 1st floor near parking and a few doors away from the gym and the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Services at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that by us retrieving your vehicle information, we were able to contact you when we realized your vehicle was running. We take great pride in providing you the best possible service during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

An overnight stay while attending a house party with friends in Exeter for NYE. We're Marriott Owners so, we used points to book the room. Super clean, quiet, fixtures/furniture looked brand new, everything worked fine. Breakfast (free) was the best we'd had at any Marriott/Fairfield property. The staff were top notch, friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We'll definitely stay here again when we're up in the NH Seacoast area!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Services at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Also, thank you for your continued loyalty to Marriott. I am very pleased to hear that our location was very convenient for the purpose of your stay. Your kind words about the staff and the property are what continues to motivate us to give our guest the best possible experience while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews