We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
326
139
42
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
139
42
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean shuttle service complimentary breakfast great place to stay convenient location next morning new hampshire mini fridge would stay here again easy access front desk staff cookies waffles dining area off the highway hot tub wedding party
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Fine service, good indoor pool, fully met out expectations while travelling north to Maine Is a convenient place to stop over going to and from Maine. By using NH/ME Route 9, summer weekend bottleneck on I 95 can be avoided. We were so pleased that we stayed two nights on our way back from Maine, and spent the extra day exploring the many attractions of Portsmouth.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We are happy that we met your needs and look forward to your visit. Happy Fall Season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Hamton Inn, Dover, NH. We were pleasantly surprised to find a relatively new hotel. The premises were clean and inviting. The room was perfect. We were surprised by a manager's barbeque on Wednesday night. It was a nice perk. We would surely stay there again if our travels take us to the Dover/Somersworth area again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Maine4me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the BBQ. We appreciate your Business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is an outstanding facility and among the best of the Hilton branded properties I have stayed in. Clean, bright, decorated nicely and super friendly staff. Good rooms, comfortable beds,excellent breakfast and on some nights they even provide an evening meal. Good rate for this type hotel and I simply cannot say enough good things about Hampton Dover!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

We are pleased you enjoyed you stay. We try to make you feel at home while away from home. We appreciate your Business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We stayed here as a quick overnight on our way to Canada. The hotel is conveniently located, is well maintained, has a friendly staff. The breakfast offerings were pretty standard for an included Hampton breakfast. As another reviewer mentioned, the bathroom light with an automatic sensor can be a bit annoying when you enter the bathroom in the middle of the night. It's a very bright light and it would be a lot better to just have a night light there. Otherwise, we were very pleased with our stay, and in spite of the one small complaint, we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatRemA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

We are glad you chose to stay with us on your trip to Canada. I have alerted my Maintenance staff to look into the complaint about the bathroom light. We appreciate your Business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

During a recent busienss trip my wife an I stayed at the Hampton Inn Dover. Although not on vacation we have found teh Hampton Inn Dover and idael spot for day trips in and around the coast line of New England. The stay was very good stay and one can regards it as ! and good value for money. I would reccommend tis for someone whom wants to visit MIANE, New Hamphire and Massychusettes During a recent busienss trip my wife an I stayed at the Hampton Inn Dover. Although not on vacation we have found teh Hampton Inn Dover and idael spot for day trips in and around the coast line of New England. The stay was very good stay and one can regards it as ! and good value for money. I would reccommend tis for someone whom wants to visit MIANE, New Hamphire and Massychusettes

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janv5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Thank you for your review. The Hampton Inn has a great location easy day trips to the Mountains, Beaches, Boston. We look forward to your return trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews