We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good mexican food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Noche

Cafe Noche
Ranked #52 of 114 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Noche proudly offers quality, authentic, delicious Mexican cuisine in a festive, fun and colorful atmosphere.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Really good mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

It was a miserable rainy day when we stopped into Cafe Noche. We sat at the bar and drank margaritas and chatted with the bartender/restaurant owner. He's a very interesting friendly guy who really travel frequently to Mexico. The redfish quesadilla I had was wonderful. There's a lot of choices in Conway, this is definitely worth a try.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pko57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    60
    27
    16
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lincoln ri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WORST service and food ever for this frequent family traveler”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Not once but twice my order was made wrong! by time the 2nd attempt rest of family had finished meal. What we thought was gonna be half hr-hr dinner was almost 2 hrs! I had asked for the check at time they were redoing my dinner. my credit card was on table, waitress took card at same time she dropped off 2nd attempt. I started in on the redo, to realize onions still added, THANK GOD I do not have an allergy! I approached manager "Leah" and asked for my bill to be credited for my portion of dinner, to then be laughed at, literally laughed at, talk about being mistreated in front of my family and other guests in her establishment! She said "hahaha its already been swiped and pd for, therefore she cant credit it" I ended up eating twizzlers for dinner on ride back to RI, totally disgusted with their service and food, and for this frequent family visitor to that area WILL NEVER RETURN and want others to know to be very cautious if u do have a food allergy they do not pay attention in the kitchen, on my daughters plate there was rice that was not part of her meal... BE VERY CAREFUL!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank melissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A "must" stop at least one night when we're in the area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Cafe Noche has never disappointed. We're surprised by some of the negative comments, as we've always been pleased with the food. The standard menu may not be the most imaginative, with the standard fare for Mexican these days, but it's done well, and the atmosphere is casual, fun and friendly. The specials are usually excellent, especially anything based on beef. We especially like that they participate in a voluntary program to add $1 to your check to support land conservation in the Mount Washington Valley. A great idea, and one that we're glad to be able to support so painlessly. Don't be put off by the negative comments of some of the reviews...judge for yourself.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wellfleet_Washashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“New mexican style reminds me of my days in Albuquerque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

So glad this restaurant is only a mile and a half from my new home. My wife and I love mexican food and particularly the southwestern style Cafe Noche offers vs. the usual tex-mex fare. We love the green chiles, grown in New Mexico. Have not had a bad meal and have eaten at this restaurant about a dozen times. I usually order one of the special margaritas and pay the extra to have them made with real lime juice.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margaritville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Discusting..Crap on da plate 4 you !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Whatever you do DONT go here it unless you like old beans & nasty food..
I will say the Margaritas are good..Amazing. Maybe they should just be a bar..
Dark and Dingy place unsure why the health dept hasn't closed them.
Rude staff & management..

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Noche also viewed

Conway, White Mountains
Albany, White Mountains
 
Conway, White Mountains
Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Cafe Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing