We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
53
34
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
34
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent area kancamagus hwy place to stay comfortable room spur of the moment white mountains great rate king bed walking distance stayed for two nights labor day weekend the main drag coffee maker minute drive new hampshire sue motel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Lovely hotel with lovely owners. We felt at home as soon as we arrived. Rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. I particularly liked the black face cloth for using to remove make up. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank officerfoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This Inn is a good value for the price. The outside was decorated for winter, which added to its quaint country charm. I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness, and although the rooms are dated, they are "homey" and spotless! Stayed for 2 nights and felt very comfortable here. The owners who live next door were very friendly and flexible with our later than expected arrival time. Bring your own toiletries, as they only provide a small soap and one shampoo. Also be aware that the upper level is accessed only by stairs.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed here for a night in order to avoid too much car time (coming from Boston). Very convenient location in relation to the Kancamagus highway and some great hiking trails (we went on the Champney Falls Trail, ~15-20min away). Also very close to North Conway (a 5 minute drive), home to Sea Dog Brewing, and other nice restaurants/night life. We also purposely picked the Scenic Inn because they allow dogs to stay for a small additional fee ($20). We did not hear any dogs barking during out stay (and luckily ours did not either), but they do ask for your cell phone in case you are out and your dog is making a ruckus.

The room itself was nice, well kept and clean. We had two beds, one which was a bit too soft, but the other was just fine. It's worth calling out that the woman at checkin is extremely nice, welcoming, and helpful. I had spoken to her on the phone prior to our trip to let them know we were brining a dog, and she was very kind over the phone. Even kinder in person, which is always nice when you're away from home.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay around Conway for hiking, or skiing in the winter, and on a budget. It's a convenient, well kept spot to lay your head for a night.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AjHDr0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

King bed. Not worn out. Bedding white

Decorated for the holidays

Tv, , coffee maker, frig and microwave
Staff friendly and helpful

Shopping nearby. Walking at park few miles away

Would stay again

Internet works

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WonderWoman20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed for two nights during our recent trip to New Hampshire and then came back for an additional two more nights instead of heading to Maine at the conclusion of our vacation. Quaint inn and decorated so nicely for autumn. Spotless. Great staff --- friendly and welcoming. Would definitely come back.

Room tip: We liked the room on the first floor best, but the second floor was good, too.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews