We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, basic, no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Concord
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Homer
Level Contributor
418 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“clean, basic, no complaints”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

As a frequent business traveler this property is more basic than my normal preferences but I found the room, lobby, breakfast area, pool, hallways, and parking areas to be clean and well maintained. The room was absolutely no frills, not even skirting around the bed. But I can't ask for anything more than cleanliness and quiet. The staff including housekeeper was very nice and I mentioned this to the desk manager when checking out.

A good place to eat is the Common Man which is very close.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomerang025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
I wanted to take the time to thank your for writing a review.

Our property will be going through a renovation this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    91
    50
    14
    7
See reviews for
64
77
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here for a few days around Thanksgiving. We've stayed here quite a few times before when visiting family in NH. This time the stay wasn't as pleasant. I am all for staff getting the holidays off but letting your whole entire team of housekeepers off for Thanksgiving doesn't make sense to me. Had to send out a search party for towels! Not sure I will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baby4us2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
I wanted to apologize to you for the inconveniences you had with us.

We make promises to our guest that we like to uphold and I'm sorry we did not do that.

Patricia Parelius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here on New Years Eve. We got take out and ate in our room which was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. We were welcome to have alcoholic beverages with us in the pool/jacuzzi and we're given private access to the jacuzzi after close until 1 am. Had a great night!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDutton10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stay at the Fairfield Inn Concord quite often and they never fail to disappoint. The front desk staff if always professional and accommodating. The baked cookies are a great added touch each evening and the breakfest is plentiful each morning. Thanks to a great inn I always look forward to my stay in Concord. Also the Common Man Restraunt is a must and just a stones throw from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston,ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We are having a great stay here at the Fairfield. It has a great location, right off the highway and everything you need (restaurants, stores) are close by. The staff is amazing and they couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The room is clean & comfortable. The bed has a nice mattress so i'm sleeping great. They have a huge included breakfast - not just continental but w/ breakfast biscuits, eggs & make your own waffles along with cereal, fruit, juice & oatmeal.
There's also a clean pool and jacuzzi (that's open until 11 at night).
My husband is here for work, I came up to visit him and don't wanna go home!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe51899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
216 reviews
1.3 km away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
173 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
218 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Concord

Property: Fairfield Inn Concord
Address: 4 Gulf St, Concord, NH 03301-4843
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Fairfield Concord
Concord Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing