We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”

El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 169 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Good, engaged service - good serving sized and a tasty adult beverage. Making me want to go just writing about it. Don't believe you would be disappointed.

Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois D, Digital Marketing Manager at El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

We're psyched you enjoyed El Rodeo so much, Andrew! Please come back soon. (Today's a perfect patio day...)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

The chips, salsa and guacamole are always good. We really like the Chili Verde, Taquitos, and the Carnitas entrees. decent beer selection, too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank frankdK5797JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois D, Digital Marketing Manager at El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for visiting El Rodeo Concord, Frank. Please stop back for more Taquitos soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Taco Salad, shrimp dishes and Taquitos Mexicano were exceptional. The place was extremely crowded, but staff were up to the task. What was amazing was not only the efficiency of the staff but the competency of the kitchen. It was as if they anticipated our order. Because the previous reviews complained about the lack of spiciness, I asked for hot sauce. It made up for any lack of heat, and I'd recommend anyone doing the same.
This is great Food!

Thank Drbrooks4337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois D, Digital Marketing Manager at El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Wow, Drbrooks4337! Thanks for the review. We're glad the hot sauce added the final spicyness you wanted. Please come back to El Rodeo Concord for another meal soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Whenever my wife and I are in the mood for Mexican food and real good Marguarita's, we head down to El Rodeo in Concord, NH. They have done a real nice job with the décor. They have an extensive menu and lots of combo plates. The cuisine is authentic Mexican. The drinks are delicious, in large glasses, and really well made. The price is low considering the value. Just don't fill up on the FREE delicious chips and salsa. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jose' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois D, Digital Marketing Manager at El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for the review, José! We hope that you and your wife are in the mood for Mexican food again soon, because we'd love to see you at El Rodeo Concord. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We go here almost every Sunday and food is fantastic . Monday thru Saturday they have awesome lunch specials under $10.00. Very nice bar area and Mexican decor. Don’t fill up on the chips and dip!!

Thank Shilohtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois D, Digital Marketing Manager at El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for the five star review, Shilohtc! We're psyched you love the food and beverages at El Rodeo Concord and that you're spreading the word. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing