We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best of Everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
Great for entertaining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great for entertaining
Calistoga Chalet Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Great for entertaining
Calistoga Chalet
Open plan living
Architect designed
Privacy and seclusion
Plenty of parking
Serenity
Literally a treehouse!
Outdoor dining
Entrance
Superb lounge with 55 inch TV
An intimate dining option
Fully equipped gourmands kitchen
Nespresso!
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite Bathoom
Queen sized guest room # 1
Queen sized guest room # 1
Guest Bathroom
Queen sized guest room # 2
Local wildlife - Kookaburra
Kangaroo - the neighbour!
Sunset at Prevelly Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kscantlet...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“The Best of Everything!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

After staying just over a week at Calistoga Chalet, I am so appreciative of everything this property has to offer - heaps of space, great style, all amenities you could possibly want, and really convenient location to everything!
Mindy and her husband Alistair are the perfect hosts as well, doing everything possible to make us feel at home before we'd even arrived.
Can't recommend this place enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Dear Kate - thank you for your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels! Mindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpreid09
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Margaret River Magic....”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My wife and I recently had the absolutely pleasure of spending 3 wonderful nights at Calistoga Chalet and we simply cannot recommend if highly enough. Hosts Mindy and Alistair were simply amazing to deal with and made us feel very very welcome. Communication was easy before during and after our stay and nothing was too much trouble for them. The property itself is simply amazing, from the polished timber floors, to the kitchen simply stocked with everything you could ever need. The property is located only 5 minutes from the centre of town however you feel you are miles from nowhere such is the perfectly secluded location. We simply would not stay anywhere else now when visiting down South!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Dear Jason. Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you loved the house and your stay! Its always such a delight for us when our guests love our house as much as we do. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon! We offer special deals for returning guests and would love to have you back again. Thanks again. Mindy and Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyfus...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

6 off us stayed 5 nights. One of the best well equipped rentals I have ever stayed in all over the world. I like to cook and the kitchen equipment was second to no. Condiments in the fridge and pantry. Immaculately clean and Tate fully decorated. Difficulty streaming Netflix but I think mainly because of the area not the internet available.
The only negative was that couch was a little low for us older folk and unbelievably uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
We are so pleased you had a great stay and loved and house and so sorry you found the sofa uncomfortable! We will certainly see what we can do about that. We hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaEl...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect luxury escape”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here with friends for my 30th Birthday and it was perfect. Beautifully designed, furnished and styled with plenty of space and all the amenities you could need. The beds were very comfortable and the heating was really effective. Mindy was very helpful with any questions that we had.

Surrounded by trees it feels like you are very secluded although you are right in town. The area is very quiet too which added to the secluded feel. Plenty of restaurants, walking trails, shops and beaches nearby. We will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you Melissa! You were the perfect guests and we hope to welcome you again soon! Safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl G
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolute Perfection !!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

How do I start ??... This property is just perfection ! Location is amazing, you feel secluded even though you are 2 mins drive to Margs city centre. The decor is just beautiful and the beds are so comfy that I came home from Calistoga and immediately told my husband that we are getting a new mattress. Kids loved all the board games and dvds supplied. Wood fire was a cracker in Winter. But i think above all what made this house so special was the attention to detail. Normally in Holiday Homes there is a coldness to everything. Not here.... The bathrooms were stocked with beautiful soaps and washes to use and the kitchen had condiments and ingredients in the cupboard and fridge. This made shopping for the week so much easier as we didnt have to buy the staples that a home would normally already have. Cannot say enough great things about this house....we will definitely be coming again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Cheryl thank you so much for the wonderful review. It makes it worthwhile to put the effort into the details to make our house perfect for guests when they appreciate it as much as you do. Thank you for being the perfect guest! We hope you come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing