We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
69
116
145
115
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
116
145
115
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered bridge white mountain area nh plymouth lincoln
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This hotel was disgusting they didn't clean my room the lemons were nasty they was things on the ladies room floor that stayed there two days in a row ice machines were broken waffle irons at breakfast or broken low quality food repairs all over the building that needed to be done drugs were nasty the whole place was just absolutely disgusting, no hot water barely warm nobody replenished are products in the bathroom they made the beds haphazardly and the same toothpaste was in the sink from the morning before you can tell the toilets in the public restroom had not been cleaned and weeks no liners for the toilet seats I just have never had such a bad experience

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shirleyt6782018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

If you stay in this hotel just keep in mind most hotels in this area are very basic, no frills, outdated decor etc. You are paying for a place to stay while you enjoy the mountains. I Recommend if you stay in this place you ask for a room on the 2nd floor or higher as the rooms on the 1st floor have a very heavy smell of mildew. Once we remove to a room on the 2nd floor we had a Mini fridge and coffee maker, No mildew smell and the room was clean. Breakfast was the best part of our stay the gentleman who helps make pancakes and waffles is simply amazing he is a kindered soul who goes above and beyond to help anyone to ensure they have a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sstjohn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate the recommendation and recognition of our staff's hard work to provide a friendly and comfortable place to stay. I will share your comments with the team, and I know they will appreciate your kind words.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Have a great rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Days Inn by Wyndham
Campton, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We checked in Thursday night 8/9/18 at 10PM (there was a line at check-in due to issues people were having) We left Friday morning

If it wasn't such a last minute plan for us, we wouldn't have stayed. Spent $119 before taxes for a king bed in a room with a visibly bowed bed. Bowed so much in the middle even the blankets couldn't hide it. Pillows were well used and did almost nothing. EVERYTHING was very well worn and needs updating. Every piece of furniture looked like it was from a college and everything was scratched and tacky. (One of those feelings where you check for bedbugs) Bed was very hard and seemed very old.

The bathroom was ok aside from the showerhead and bath faucet looked like they needed to be in a CLR commercial.

Every vending machine was only about a quarter full at most. Smelled musty but not overly so. AC worked for what was needed. Quiet hotel.

But back to the line, the people behind us were from the humane society and would not stay in the hotel, they had their boss switch them to the fairfield. Thats how ehhhh it was. I would say the condition and value of this hotel would be that of a $60-80 motel.

The front desk girl was very nice.

The hotel has good bones and you c an tell it once looked great but was not kept up. Needs a serious update/remodel.

WIFI if it is important to you - There was a sign in the lobby saying it does not work in all rooms and that you should come to the lobby to use it - just a warning

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RNewkirk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your valued feedback. We deeply apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope that you contacted us during your stay about some of the issues that you had while visiting us. If you had made us aware, we would have done anything we could to accommodate you, including moving your room to one that you found more comfortable for your stay.

We do realize that there are updates that are needed to the hotel, and we are working constantly to improve over time. Our rates are competitive to comparable hotels in the area, and we do work hard to provide a good value for our guests. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Have a nice rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Days Inn by Wyndham
Campton NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Nothing remarkable about this hotel in any way. It was clean, with the exception of an odd odor in the hallway. Service was good. The location was sparse as I had to get back onto the highway to find a convenience store.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank josterhoudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Supervisor at Days Inn by Wyndham Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve each and every day. We are happy to hear that your stay was acceptable, if there is anything else we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know so that in the future, we can better serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This place is a wonderful hotel. Quiet setting just off highway. The staff here are wonderful makes you feel like family. This is the 3rd time In 2 years we have stayed. Pool hot tub all are great. Free breakfast the oriental gentleman at breakfast makes you feel like you're family. Very knowledgeable about the area always willing to make sure your stay is one you'll remember. I love this place and the staff very friendly and always smiling

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T, Supervisor at Days Inn by Wyndham Campton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve each and everyday. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with us. We have a friendly staff that is dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as possible and we are glad that you were able to see and feel that and to be a apart of the Days Inn family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews