We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we tried this place & skipped Dunkin!”

Mad River Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Campton
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Description: Coffee roasted on premises, Breakfast Sandwiches & Lunch daily, Full Breakfast on the weekends. Meals-to-Go and Baked Goods.
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee roasted on premises, Breakfast Sandwiches & Lunch daily, Full Breakfast on the weekends. Meals-to-Go and Baked Goods.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Came here around 10:30 a.m on a Friday morning. It was busy but, not mobbed or, unbearable. My daughter ordered a bagel with cream cheese, I got a chicken salad wrap with a house brewed iced tea. The chicken salad had cruising and nuts with mayonnaise. Perfect. The ice tea was delicious. My daughter found her bagel fresh and perfectly toasted. I'm so glad we chose this local business for food to go. We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jetset02116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Love this place and wish it were closer to home so I could go every day. Great for coffee, a quick pastry or a delicious egg sandwich. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 665lisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We met friends here while vacationing in the White Mountains. The coffee was great, the baked goods were delicious, and the staff was very attentive and thoughtful! This is a great stop for coffee or treats, or just to hang out and relax.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennymcc1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This by far was the best coffee we ever had. Great bakery items and breakfast sandwiches lots of tea choices small but worth going to!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank destinawoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This is a fun place to go. It has good food for breakfast and lunch. The room you eat in is very comfortable. It has some healthy take out. The only criticism is that because it is a nice place to be it can be pretty busy., kind of a victim of its own success.
And... it also has great roasted coffee beans to take with you to remember how good the coffee there was. I

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 80r0bertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mad River Coffee House also viewed

 
Thornton, White Mountains
Campton, White Mountains
 
Campton, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to Mad River Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing