We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
87
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests jenny gia history suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2018

We are regulars, as in 3-6 long weekends each year. We just discovered The Highlands 4 or 5 years ago and it's simply, purely magical, spiritual, relaxing or all the community you need. It can be any or all of those things in one weekend, thanks to Jenny and Gia, Ellie, their support team, the other guests, and whatever you are your partner/wife need. It's familiar now, and we love that. Nothing short of magical and spiritual - Sue ("it's magical") & Donna (Reverend - "It's spiritual, the place, the people. ").

Room tip: Ask about the view and size of the bed.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This is our third trip to this lovely lesbian oasis since Jenny and Gia took over. Warm, welcoming hosts and a clean comfortable inn. It feels like coming home. Thanks ladies for another wonderful stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amkfde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

My wife and I recently went to the Highland's Inn with a couple of friends. Jenny & Gia are wonderful hosts. They're the real deal and care about making your stay with them relaxing and special. We genuinely enjoy seeing them every time we go and their dog, Ellie is the sweetest little 4 legged you'll ever want to meet. It was cold weekend when we went, but we were snug and warm at the Inn. Gia kept the fireplace going downstairs where we all sat around, visited with one another and played games. We had the Deluxe Room (rm #2) which has a fireplace that kept us warm and added a nice grow to our room throughout the night. Our breakfasts were delicious; french toast and eggs one morning and eggs, home fries and english muffins the other. Even though the temperature was unusually cold at -27 degrees the Sunday morning we left, 3 out of 4 of us went into the outdoor hot tub. Those who dunked said it was terrific! There's lots to do in the area regardless of what season you go. Jenny and Gia have suggestions at the ready for dinners out and activities to do in the area. They referred us to a message therapist that was among the very best we'd ever gone to. If you're looking for a comfortable Inn to go to by yourself, with your partner/wife or friends this is the place to go for sure. We love this women only environment that has lots of common space for several people to gather and spread out. The Inn feels safe, welcoming and like a home away from home. Thanks for being there Jenny & Gia! We look forward to our next stay.

Room tip: Corner rooms like #1, 2 and 10 are generally sunnier as they have more windows. Room #1 bathroom has a smaller shower.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cam1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

A very restful weekend away with friends to celebrate a birthday. The hosts are friendly and the grounds are enjoyable to meander. Close to town and numerous places to enjoy the outdoors and then come back and enjoy the hot tub. Only wish I still lived on the east coast to enjoy the Inn more regularly.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We had a warm welcome from our lovely hosts. The house and grounds are situated in a very private location, close to town but far from the road and the woodlands around the house are amazing. Definitely a place you can relax for more than the two nights we had. Bethlehem itself has lots to offer & is close enough to the white mountains to explore them. We had a really wonderful time. A stay here is highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bellabellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews