We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
577
35
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
577
35
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room log cabin my husband and i at home fire pit mountain view mt washington front door breakfast was delicious new hampshire other guests every morning our honeymoon wonderful hosts wood stove b bs comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Adirondack style craftsmanship situated on a picturesque Mountain View setting made for the perfect weekend away. Our party of 4 enjoyed the trip from the moment we stepped in the gorgeous front door and took off our shoes! Every request- from restaurant recommendations to an extra blanket - were speedily attended to with a smile. One night was spent sipping wine ( BYOB) by the fire pit under the stars. A second night at a wonderful and nearby Italian restaurant and scrabble by the wood stove! An outdoorsman’s dream with hiking nearby ( even a short hike on property!) We can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Whitesoxjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

While we haven’t been to many B&Bs, this place has to be one of the best. The home and rooms are gorgeous, the owners are incredibly nice and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing both days we were there. We really appreciated the homemade candies and chocolate chip cookies, and having coffee, sodas, and waters available during the day. We even had a refrigerator in our room. Loved this place all around and highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank audra112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

We've been lucky to stay at Bear Mountain several times over the past few years. Their warm atmosphere, friendly owners (Carol and Mike,) DELICIOUS breakfasts, and location off the beaten path make for a great vacation in the northern woods. They are close to the Cog, have their own trails down to the river, and have a beautiful view of Mt. Washington in the distance. We've snowshoed on their forest trails and brought wine and cheese to nibble on in the afternoon on their large deck. It's always been very clean and the lodge is gorgeous! We hope to be back soon!

Room tip: Suites are SWEET! Jacuzzi's, fireplaces, and lots of space!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craft_Brew_Guy_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

We stayed at Bear Mountain Lodge again and just return home today. Fall foliage was great, right from the patio with a view of Mount Washington. The rainbow was so beautiful after a rain. Mike and Carol are the BEST host and hostess. Breakfast(s) were and always are incredible. Mike and Carol make you feel at home in their incredible B&B. Night out at the fire pit looking at the full moon and plenty of stars right from their front lawn. You could not ask for a better vacation or experience. We love Bear Mountain and can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

The lodge is beautiful, clean and cozy and the rooms are top notch! Mike and Carol made us feel like family...even set out fresh baked cookies at night and left us scones for the mornings we missed breakfast due to us leaving out super early to go hiking. We were really excited about being able to see a moose and Mike spent extra time with us giving us tips and mapping out where we should go and...we saw one! Shocked and actually a little upset to read the comment posted just before ours from "jacka82942"...those comments are ridiculous and unfounded. We are actually the couple that was playing with the dogs that were lost in the woods several miles from home. They came on to the property while we were outside and we called the owners (they had tags on their collars) ourselves who came to get them and were very grateful. Carol was nice enough to provide a bowl with water for the dogs while we waited with them until the owners could get there. Mike and Carol are great people, it is a beautiful place and area, we would highly recommend it to anyone and we will DEFINITELY be going back as soon as possible. Also, we have stayed at many bed and breakfasts in several different states and this one is by far our favorite!

Room tip: We stayed in Snowy Owl which is large, very private and amazing view of Mt Washington.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Snapski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Kerivan, Owner at Bear Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Thanks Tara & Gary for your review. In this time of COVID and craziness, it was wonderful to have such delightful guests stay with us. And I have to admit I thought you were crazy leaving many mornings before 6am to find that moose, but yes Michael knows that you have to get out there super early to find them. The few guests who have listened to him have been successful!

And thank you for telling your side of the story regarding the dogs that you found while out on the trail. Having just lost our two yellow labs Rocket & Remi within the past year due to old age, we know how those owners would have felt when their dogs went missing. We are dog lovers through and through and were so grateful that we were able to give them some much needed water while you waited for their owners to arrive.

So happy we've become your favorite B&B - what an honor! We can't wait for you to return and maybe next time you'll be able to get out there and find a black bear!!!!

Carol & Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews