We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Right in the center of Bethlehem, CT is The Gables, a delightful and friendly small hotel in a beautiful mansion. The rooms are appointed with period furniture, with comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The owner Christina did her best to serve us wonderful breakfasts and cater to all our needs. Five of us stayed for a weekend and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. There's art, shopping, hiking and sports nearby so a visit becomes a true getaway. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank irabindman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed in the Magnolia room, room 86 on the second floor which has a lovely king sized bed. This is the largest room in the bed and breakfast with a double vanity bathroom and oversized shower. In the morning we had french toast that was divine from Christina's secret recipe along with sausage, home fries, coffee and orange juice and muffins. A wonderful way to start the day. We were thrilled with our choice of rooms having gone back and forth between the king and the queen but for the extra $10 the king was definitely worth it. We'll be back this winter for some great skiing at Bretton Woods now that we've located this gem.

Room tip: Spend the extra $10 and get the king! Its a bigger room.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed in the Hydrangia room, also known as room 88, which has a lovely modern bathroom with oversized shower in it, air-conditioning, television, and wifi. We were thrilled to be able to find a bed and breakfast for under $150 a luxury in today's times! Breakfast was huge, cooked to order, we had an omelet with fresh tomato, basil right from the garden, and mozzarella cheese, bacon, home fries and toast, muffins, coffee, orange juice served at 9:00 am so we could sleep in a bit. Christina was so friendly and helpful with our plans for the day and our dinner plans the night before. Can't say enough good things about this bed and breakfast we will definitely be back.

Room tip: All the rooms seemed great and affordable!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

My wife and I feel fortunate to have found this B&B in Bethlehem, New Hampshire. (For reasons not clear to us, TripAdvisor classifies this property as "Special Lodging" whereas, as far as we could tell, it is a straight-up B&B. It was formerly called Angel of the Mountains B&B which still has a TripAdvisor listing under Bethlehem B&Bs.) The town of Bethlehem is a good base from which to tour the White Mountains.

Our room was very comfortable, the inn keepers were helpful and friendly and the breakfasts delicious. The gloriously gabled house is spectacular inside and out. There is a small refrigerator available for guests, among other nice extras, so we were able to keep wine chilled for early evening consumption on the lovely veranda. There is also at least one good restaurant and a good coffee shop a short walk away along with other interesting shops.

Room tip: All rooms have a private bathroom but not all bathrooms are en suite.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEH635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Gables at Park and Main several times. It is owned by two wonderful ladies that make you feel well at home.
The bed and breakfast is a beautiful victorian home within walking distance of little shops and a great coffee shop in Bethlehem. Its also a quick drive to several other great NH stops, and NH skiing and hiking locations.
Its nice to be in a beautiful home, but still feel like you can put your feet up and enjoy a glass of wine downstairs, and not have to hide in your room.
We strongly encourage anyone coming to the area to stay there! Andrew & Brandi

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nhspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews