We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and comfortable place! Lots of space and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Notch Above

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bethlehem, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vramirez1...
Lawrence, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing and comfortable place! Lots of space and all the kids games and toys were a lifesaver!!! Definitely going back!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented this place over the weekend. We are beyond satisfied with our stay! Going back for winter!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Apologies for having instructions on fridge. I believe the emailed instructions included details of exactly where the pool key was.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YerkyPina
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house was everything we needed. It is clean, spacious and comfortable. We were a large group of 20 and everyone had a space to sleep in. There was plenty of seating space and bathrooms for such a large group. The view is great. We had a lot of fun and would definitely book again. The kids enjoyed The pool and jacuzzi. The location is not bad but wish it was a little closer. We were 15-20 minutes to the Franconia notch and most locations. The area is so beautiful you won't mind the little drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place near to all adventures”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is convenient to many attractions. Four families stayed and had fun together.Swimming pool and hot tub was quite secluded and it felt like it was private and didn't see any one around. we all had private outing at the pool.
House had tennis bats as well, had fun playing tennis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hi Malky,
Thanks for the great review. Hope you can come again!
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hepphaus
Middlebury, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location just a short drive to everything outdoors”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This unit has three levels of town-house style condo and is perfect for extended or large family gathering; it even includes two kitchens and two living areas. We didn't need quite that much space, but can easily see a bigger group using it all. We were there for skiing, and from this location it's almost the same distance time-wise (15-20 min) to both Bretton Woods and Cannon Mountain. Golf courses were dormant, but nearby and we could see this would be a good summer base as well. This is obviously a family-owned unit with updated appliances, but also has a couple very minor not-perfect quirks. However, it is in a great location, has good amenities, and is really comfortable. I would also highly recommend for people with school-age children as there are two bedrooms just for them as well as lots of games and space for rainy-day activities. Lots of windows looking out to the woods and some lawn, fortunately NOT into the next condo. I would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing