We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful, uncrowded place to hike in Bethlehem, NH with some added history of the region.

Uncrowded place to visit during in Bethlehem, NH, quiet during the week, lovely views. Enjoyed the... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2020
Enfieldwatersprite
,
Enfield, New Hampshire
Beautiful bucolic scenery

I loved the entrance to the estate. There was a large maple in full red next to a white house... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2019
Carole S
,
Tonawanda, New York
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
32
16
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
16
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maple syrup christmas tree farm sugar shack great place to visit presidential range nh hike presentation video fall process scenery hiking pleasure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Our group excursion to White Mountains area included this property. We were supposed to have a carriage ride but the horses never arrived to the surprise of staff (we hope nothing happened to that staff person). Remaining staff made the best of situation and it worked out with rain so we toured formal gardens, viewed the Christmas Tree farm, and were given their maple syrup talk and movie. It's a pretty place recovering from an awful fire. Staff remain enthusiastic. Nigel was knowledgeable and humorous. Our arrival was met with cookies and iced tea or lemonade-a nice touch for mid-morning. Support the conservation society which owns Rocks Estate by touring or buying a wreahte or Christmas tree or maple syrup,

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jpgina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

The horse drawn ride was great, I’m a horse lover. But the content of the tour was quite limited. They experienced a devastating fire recently which is tragic but I think some of the educational aspects were lost as well.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank tlettmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018

We had visited the farm previously but only in the fall. We headed to NH for some pre Christmas inspiration this year and we found it there. Their wreaths are lovely and the staff is great. We had a nature talk, I wish I could remember the gentleman's name who spoke to us about New Hampshire's moose. It was the best part of our day.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank leavingagain14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

The Society for the Protection of New Hampshire Forests has a wonderful property in Bethlehem, NH called The Rocks. Bethlehem claims to be the town with the highest elevation east of the Rockies. It is an old estate that has been turned into a remarkable Christmas Tree farm. During the season it is just bustling with all kinds of excited people, often with wide eyed children who make the trek up top get a fresh cut Christmas tree.They cut it, package it up in netting and get it up on your roof for the trip back to wherever it is you are heading. The views are spectacular and the ride north through Franconia Notch which is surely one of the most beautiful spots in America.They have wreaths and great gift shop as well with refreshments Your purchase also helps support the efforts of The Forest Society, one of the oldest conservation organizations in America. It is surely a holiday tradition for many and not to be missed. Dress warmly! It is cold up there!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank danthepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

what better way to spend an autumn afternoon than with a horse drawn hayride through fields of Christmas trees ? they also have a gift shop with local items including syrup and fresh apple cider. you may also hike the trails on a self guided tour.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews