We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
104
34
17
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
34
17
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arlington hotel kosher hotel kosher food ice castles nice lobby shabbos meals great kosher pool and hot tub nice clean hotel public areas bretton woods a wonderful stay shabbat orthodox weekend playroom summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Arlington Hotel! The rooms were clean. The kids enjoyed the pool and outdoor hot tub. They also loved the rec room and gym. Breakfast was satisfying. Definitely would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jennifertD2484LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is a nice little place and reasonably clean. Front desk is very friendly. We don’t have any issue with the hotel but to the guests who stay in rm 318, there is a gym in the basement, there is absolutely no need to catch up on your Fitbit steps in the room at night. Btw, the furnitures are fine in the room, there is no need to rearrange them repeatedly at night either.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hsifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We had an amazing weekend at the Arlington Hotel. Exceptional customer service beats all hotels, thanks to Mrs. Schwartz and Mr. Margarettin. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beautiful, comfortable lobby. The pool, jacuzzi and game room were a great source of entertainment... will definitely consider going back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank goldyf2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

hotel had sabbath meals (Friday night and Saturday afternoon); food was "heimish" but plentiful; crowd was 90% Chasidic Jews, with a mix of some other variants of orthodox. rooms were nice (appeared recently redone); they are kosher over the summer and offer kosher accommodations over select weekends over the other seasons (thanksgiving, new year's etc) and on jewish holidays.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlingtonnh, General Manager at The Chandler at White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Barry S,

I first want to thank you for staying with us. I am absolutely thrilled to learn you had such an amazing stay with us. This is truly a testament to the experience we are committed to providing and we hope that we are lucky enough to take care of you again in the future. Thank you for your patronage and for providing such a wonderful review of our Hotel.

Happy Hanukkah from our family to yours.

Yours truly,

Garry Fowler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

On entry to this hotel, I was impressed by the lobby and the smell of the place. It was looking good. But then we got to our room - a two bedroom room. The room had two bedrooms and one common area with bathroom off that room. Was strange as there were only two chairs in that room for a room with three queen beds. The kitchen looks adequate but on closer inspection it was all bare. Not even a glass! The hotel room aircon/heater was very loud. The rest of the hotel was bizarre. On the basement level they had a kids play room which was huge - complete with a whole wall of kids tablets (prob about 20!) and an indoor pool and spa. The pool and spa took a lot to work out the maze of getting in and out through the bath rooms and various unmarked doors but once inside, wasn't too bad. The spa wasn't working for some reason. We had breakfast included and it was the most disappointing.
Overall, I wanted to like this hotel. It looked new, but felt like it was on the way to being closed down. Lots of little things around the hotel were left un-repaired. A disappointing stay.

Room tip: Go to another hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissieTraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlingtonnh, General Manager at The Chandler at White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Hey BrissieTraveller83,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry we did not provide you with the type of stay you deserved but we are working tirelessly to fix some of the things you mentioned. For example, we are introducing a Continental style breakfast in the very near future. As for the ease of access to the pool area, we are no longer going to be locking the main door to avoid the maze effect you mention. If you could email me which room you stayed in I would be happy to have our maintenance engineer look at the heating unit. I was recently hired and I am eager to bring new life into this property. Your feedback allows me an insight to where I need to focus my efforts. I can be reached at garry@arlingtonnh.com should you want to discuss things further.

Happy Holiday Season,

Garry Fowler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews