We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
222
64
18
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
64
18
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housewhite mountainscabin roomspresidential rangegreat hostsspring skiinghot tubcooked breakfastfeel like familyb bsthe barnfriendly ownerscabin fevernorth conwaynew hampshiregreat weekendliving room
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

The Bartlett Inn was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway with my wife and daughter. We came up for the Polar Express, and were guided to some wonderful local attractions by Nick. The room was clean, comfortable and quite charming. This B&B is one we hope to return to soon!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We stayed at the Bartlett Inn in October, during the height of leaf color. The accommodations are basic but comfortable, and the property is well located in a lovely area. The hosts are super friendly and hospitable, and full of information about the mountains and the local restaurants, etc. We even got the best advice from them about the best roads to take for viewing the leaf color. We felt very welcome, and would love to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

The twice yearly Artist's Get-Away weekend was held the 2nd weekend of October and I had the pleasure of staying in my favorite room - Parker Cottage - for 4 nights. Miriam & Nick are friendly, cheerful, and artist-friendly hosts and we enjoy their company when they join us in the living room to chat around the fire each night. Breakfast is always a hearty treat and we truly appreciate that they start serving earlier than usual - and have coffee ready for us! - so that we can get out to paint as early as possible. We also greatly appreciate that they allow us to take over the windowsills and sashes, the mantle, and the floor along the fireplace wall to display our newly created wet plein air paintings so that we can discuss locations and challenges!
Over the years I've stayed in several different rooms and cottages, but have to say that even though there are rooms that are bigger and with more amenities, Parker Cottage meets my needs just fine and makes me feel cozy and secure. The only thing that keeps me from giving a rating of excellent is the smallness of the bathroom and the water pressure in the shower, both of which have to do with age and footprint of the building and are not a reflection on the Innkeepers, but could be a factor for other travellers.
I'm already looking forward to my next visit, which will most likely be in January.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have photographs on the websiste. Each cottage has a TV but Inn rooms do not.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PleinAirGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in October. Nick was friendly, helpful and full of information about the area. The Inn is a lovely old building which has undergone sensitive restoration and many original features either replaced or renewed. Our room was perfectly adequate for the two of us with a lovely homely , antique feel in the furnishings , we even had a fireplace in the room if we needed it.
Breakfast was good with a plate of fresh fruit followed by a cooked breakfast and a daily special .
All in all a lovely location, good accommodation, helpful hosts, good value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Bartlett to others unless what you are wanting is bland featureless hotel chain style-then this lovely place is not for you.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Looking for a home away from home?
Bartlett Inn is the place.
Innkeepers, Nick and Miriam are most hospitable, offering a number of events on premise.
Two delicious breakfast options made homemade following course of fresh fruit.
Location is perfect, set among a variety of trails, activities and tasty restaurants/delis.
Cabin or inn style rooms available; well-kept.
Excellent recommendations regarding hiking options for any skill level.
We have made our visit an annual tradition and highly recommend you consider doing the same.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews