We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
244
171
102
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
171
102
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen north conway gas fireplace fitness center ice skating view from the balcony spiral staircase nightly entertainment washer dryer indoor pool condo unit jacuzzi tub the penthouse ping pong white mountains coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is beautiful and well landscaped. Our condo was neat, clean and very comfortable. The one downside is the bathroom is small and does not have a lot of counter top space for toiletries. Loved how firm the beds were and how the condo was set up. It was also great that we were able to rent the last pet friendly condo. It is very difficult to find places that will let you travel with your fur babies.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, Regional Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Amy G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and you were satisfied. I appreciate your comment regarding the counter top space not being big enough for your toiletries. It is something we will take into consideration when we upgrade next.

We strive to ensure our guests are comfortable during their stay and are proud of the comfort of our mattresses. We love hearing about the wonderful night sleep they get.

Pets are always welcome in select rooms at our resort and upon availability. We are glad you were able to enjoy your trip with your 'fur baby'.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Frank Tuscano
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful any time of the year. I have been here many times Summer, Winter, Spring and Fall. This is a great get-away. I like the having a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot. It saves a lot of money.
A short drive outside of North Conway and close to the ski areas. It's also a short drive to Jackson, NH, a Mecca for Nordic skiers.with more than 154 km of cross country ski trails. Lots of other activities the rest of the year too.
NOTE: The buildings are named alphabetically starting with A at the bottom. The further you go up the alphabet, the higher up the mountain and therefore the better the view.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITProjectManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, Regional Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear ITProjectManager,

Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your stay.

Our resort is wonderful during all four seasons. There is so much to do onsite and in the local areas. Our guests have plenty to choose from, even if they choose not to leave our property. We are glad you were able to make the most of our location to all the great attractions around us.

We are also happy that you were able to save money with our coffee machines. We pride ourselves on the fact that we offer guests true value for money and will continue to provide great service at reasonable prices.

Again, thank you and we cant wait for you to join us again so that we can be of service to you.

Sincerely,


Frank Tuscano
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

The first room we booked smelled of stale cigarettes and weed. We knew there was a fee for smoking in the room so we called just to let them know about it so we would not be blamed. They offered us another room but we didn’t want to bother with moving. The staff sent up a maintence man with a dusty air purifier. When he rang the doorbell the bell box malfunctioned and would not stop ringing. It even started smoking. The maintence man disconnected it and didn’t seem concerned. We decided it was a sign and took the staff up on the original offer and switched rooms. They provided us with a recently renovated beautiful condo and could not have been nicer about everything. The grounds are well maintained. Units are personally owned so pick one that looks well kept and u will be happy!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, Regional Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Amy C,

Thank you for your review.

I sincerely apologize that your initial check in experience was not the most pleasant. We do our utmost best to try and rectify any problems that may arise. I am glad to hear that you were completely satisfied with the room you were moved to. We are continuously upgrading our rooms so that our guests can be satisfied and comfortable, which it sounds like you were.

I will personally speak with maintenance regarding your review so that this issue does not repeat itself. Our number one priority is the comfort and happiness of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Frank Tuscano
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Exactly what we were looking for. Warm and comfortable, fireplace heats the whole living room. Very clean. Fully supplied kitchen. Amazing view. Not one negative thing to say. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer743484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Highly recommend Nordic Village. We love going, great views, lots of hiking nearby, pools are awesome indoors and out. Avoid school vacations if you don't like competing for the pool with the kiddos. Clean condo, enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews