We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
255
303
95
79
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
303
95
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberplaza buildingfull kitchenstagecoach lifttime sharehungry bear restaurantkids clubprivate gondolatimeshare presentationbedroom condoping pongindoor outdoor poolshuttle servicethe main lodgestagecoach lodgedvd playerfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My husband and I stayed at The Ridge via an Interval bonus week. It was a great place to stay; very convenient to Heavenly ski resort.

We stayed in the Plaza building and had a 1 bedroom unit. The unit was spacious and well equipped. One of the best features of the resort is the shuttle service. It was so nice to be able to have a ride to the on-site gondola and not have to trek uphill or back to the room in ski equipment! The drivers were all very pleasant and accommodating.

Having the on-site gondola ride to the Stagecoach lift was a huge bonus! It was awesome not having to drive anywhere, but get off the ride and ski over to the lift.

The room had a great view of the valley and had plenty of dishware and towels. We chose not to have the mid-week cleaning, but had our towels refreshed. The room also had a washer/dryer. The only issue we had was the lock-off room next door had some very loud people. The door between the rooms offered no sound insulation.

There is also a free shuttle service to South Lake Tahoe, which we took advantage of a couple of times. It was nice not to have to drive into town and the shuttle bus was very convenient.

We ate three times at the resort and did a little supply shopping at the store. The prices were very reasonable for a resort. The food was good...we has an exceptionally great meal at the Hungry Bear!

In all, a very wonderful experience at The Ridge. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthieb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Asst. Resort Manager at The Ridge Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Ridge Tahoe and were able to take advantage of our many amenities on-site. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We had an enjoyable stay here with our family of 7. The lifts were not open though due to all the spring snow not yet melted. We enjoyed the movie theatre at the resort. The hot tub at our building had great views.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, other at The Ridge Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your review, Marie, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We hope you will join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Convenient location to get to slopes (there are complimentary shuttles) and there is a rental facility on-site.

The snack bar/bistro area had good options for lunch. We did not try the restraunt.

Rooms were large and comfortable.

Staff was friendly.

Property is a little far from town, but not so far you won't want to go to the town.

This property is excellent for families or large groups whose trip is primarily skiing due to the close proximity of the lifts.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Asst. Resort Manager at The Ridge Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration as we move forward to improve our guest experience. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This is a good property to stay at. It is a bit dated. The hot tub areas are in need of sprucing up. Note to housekeeping/management - the spare blankets in the closet should be clean and usable and so should the humidifiers.

We had a good view and a pleasant time. It's the small things that can make the stay better.

Beautiful sunsets, great shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaceLoveAndLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

They have their own ski tram and shuttle so you can immediately access Heavenly Ski Resort without having to drive, plus there is shuttle to casinos and Stateline Resort area. Our most desirable place to stay as a condo exchange

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank robgriffith5365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews