We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harrah's Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Doc's Cottages(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$517
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
367
329
104
54
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
329
104
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin soultimbers restaurantprime rib and lobsternevada beachclean roomspool and hot tubnice staybed was comfortableroom was largeski tripgreat place to stayslot machinesglenbrookcasinotahoegamblinglake
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2015

The first room had a gap under the door that a squirrel could have got in and the room was cold. The heater didn't work. The second room was passable but clearly not updated in a long time. The restaurant booths were unraveling from wear and tear. The carpet (especially the steps) was worn and shabby. Poor run down Lakeside Inn.

Room Tip: Choose another casino
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Nice place. I would come here again especially for the money. The rooms are very roomy and there is a certain nostalgia about the place. It's much better when the weather is wintery and it is cold outside, and snow on the ground.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HarbortownMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakesidetahoe, Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Thanks for the positive review, Mike. We hope your visit to Tahoe South was a great one! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Great service and great food! My son (10 year old) likes "fancy" hotels and picky kid. I was pleasantly surprised to hear that he really enjoyed staying here and wants to come back. He said it is very cozy and loves the food there. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were able to park our car right in front of our room. It was very convenient. The steak and lobster special for $19.99 was a steal, so good.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakesidetahoe, Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Hi Yan. Your son has great taste! :)

Thanks for staying and dining with us. Looking forward to seeing you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We were there for Super bowl and had a great time. The group was fun and we spent time with out family and had a great time. Lakeside is great and always a great time. The bar keeps were great and funny and we had a super time. Horje and Jesse and Ron are just super guys and made the time just super. A great place to go for a Great Time.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank northerntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakesidetahoe, Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Good to hear you had a super time with your family and ours (Jorge, Ron, and Jesse). That was a great Super Bowl (hope it went the way you wanted). Thank you for the review and we hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Tahoe South!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

What a great place to stay over the winter. Great food, great beds, fun slots. They even have a hot tub and a swimming pool. Bus service to Heavenly is easy and often, and the other nearby ski resorts are not that far to drive to..

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shoerags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakesidetahoe, Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Thanks for the review! Yep, we are a great place for skiers and boarders to stay in the winter: free shuttle to Heavenly, large hot tub, ski racks in the rooms, our popular "apres ski, first drink's free" promotion, and quality affordable meals.

We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're up to make some turns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews