We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
99
164
182
123
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
164
182
123
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock and rolla lake view roomsports booksouth lake tahoegamesslotsdealerssnow
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

When it comes to great service, Going above and beyond, TEAMWORK and excellent leadership, Max the general manager at the Alpine Resturant and Stephanie the Host Manager delivers it all! I can honestly say that these two individual makes a lot of families,couples and individual guest come back with an exciting feeling to experience this beautiful hotel that’s centrally located to everything. I will definitely come back with my family because of the service that was provided. Thank you Again for your hospitality.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Meme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review Our company values customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our guests. Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,


Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here a couple of times. It’s usually cheaper than Harrahs and Harvey’s and don’t think those more expensive places are worth the extra price. Rooms are basic, try to get one at the end of the hall. Front desk rep got me a room last minute even though the place was booked. That was good. The bad? Sports Book attendants are terrible. I was betting on tons of NHL games and they couldn’t figure out how to control the TVs even though the place was empty. They made it seem like a huge hassle. Openly complaining about bettors, people must hate their jobs. Especially the red headed female. Finally I requested that my room be cleaned 3 times, once at 11a, then at 4pm then told the housekeeper in the Hall after that. They never cleaned the room! Then the Alpine restaurant runs out of Pizza at 9 pm. Just bad attitudes from a lot of people.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank BurningSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We first want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
We will take your feedback and will pass it along to our team members with hopes that we will improve our product moving forward. Thanks again for the feedback and we truly apologize for the inconvenience you endured during your stay.

Sincerely,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

we booked a lake view room and it was AMAZING

Large room - plenty of space

Amazing view

Reasonable priced room service with good options

The little quirky signs amused us

Great sized and comfortable bed

Extremely well priced

Fabulous location

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review Our company values customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our guests. Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,


Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Checkin was time consuming because they don't like third party bookings. Took them thirty minutes to figure out a way to upgrade. Hotel is very old - needs renovations. House cleaning was bad. No coffee machine in room. It was not very busy but there was smoke smell. Oyster bar was good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safari-first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the taking the time to write a review. We certainly welcome views and opinions from all our guests. Clearly you did not enjoy your time here and for that we do apologize. We will take your feedback and will pass it along to our team members with hopes that we will improve our product moving forward. Thanks again for the feedback.
Sincerely,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

My room was a mini suite. Very comfortable with a little balcony overlooking Heavenly Valley. I really enjoyed the casino and bars. The hotel staff was very helpful. I would for sure stay here again. Didn't use the Pool but it looked very nice.

Room Tip: I always ask for the higher floors away from elevators. Just much quieter
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thecolonel1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we’re glad to hear that you a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews