We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience- Perfect for a family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ranjana S
1 review
“Great experience- Perfect for a family”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place is exactly as described. Owner, Kurtwas great about responsing to the queries. Loved the location. Will stay here again if available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Booked this place and a week later got a call that said it wasn't available”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this place to take my granddaughters to visit the snow. I emailed the owner to find out what the check-in process was, as it is usually included when you book. His reply was, "check in when you get here". I thought that was rather strange. One week later emailed him for clarification and asked, "where do we go to check-in". He replied, "I will call you later". Later that night, I received a call from Kurt the owner stating, "there was a problem with my booking" and that he couldn't accommodate us. He offered me some time in the summer, but since I was taking the kids to the snow, summer wouldn't work. I am extremely disappointed with the way this was handled. We'll see how long it take this guy to refund our money, as i paid for the stay in full.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Notified her it wasn't available over a month before her check in date, gave her alternative dates which she declined on and got tagged heavy fine for having to cancel. All dates for summer u see as available are available...Its a timeshare the date she chose booked quicker then expected. Mistake won't happen again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auburn, California
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing