We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harrah's Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doc's Cottages(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe(Stateline)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,175)
Filter reviews
4,175 results
Traveller rating
1,598
1,312
692
302
271
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,598
1,312
692
302
271
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tahoecabo wabosage roomthe hard rock cafeunderground tunneltotal rewardscasino floorhotel casinonice roomslot machinestable gamesheavenly gondolaheavenly villageharveysfunharrahsgambling
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 4,175 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I usually stay at the Hard Rock, but I was happily impressed with Harvey’s. Great King room with a view of lake and mountain. Big size with triangular windows. Yes some of the furniture is worn but no big deal. The negative is the casino, I wish they could put the Hard Rock casino in the Harvey’s. Mainly bet sports and a drink ticker per 50$ bet was something Hard Rock doesn’t offer. Everyone was nice and service was speedy. Better attitudes than Hard Rock. Bathrooms have a tub and walk in shower. Also you can walk using a tunnel to Harrahs which has cheap breakfast until 6. An easy walk to the Heavenly tram. Picture is view of the room. Would stay here again as long as it isn’t too much more than the Hard Rock.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank BurningSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your recent visit, recommendation, and review. We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are thrilled you chose us here at Harveys Lake Tahoe! We are pleased to hear that overall we exceeded your expectations compared to the Hard Rock Hotel. Thank you for your business and time. We certainly look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Clicked on the "premium" Lake Tower above the tree line room and ended up in the Mountain Tower. I didn’t notice that “no preference” was checked to what type of room we wanted when I received my confirmation. When I called them on it, they said they were sorry, that I requested a value room and that’s what I got. I asked if I could pay extra to upgrade, they claimed to be full. We stayed Sunday and Monday nights. There was no one there. The parking garage, restaurants and casino were empty. Look over your confirmation closely before arriving.

Room Tip: Lake Tower is much nicer than Mountain Tower
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B7609GDstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are thrilled you chose us here at Harveys Lake Tahoe! We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication that happened when you booked your room. When booking with through a third party site (such as Expedia, Trip Advisor, or Travelocity) we can not control the way they have you book. We hope despite the room error, your trip was not a complete loss. We truly hope that we can serve you better in the future. Thank you again for your business and time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here many times since 1983. Last time was in 2011. Nothing has been updated, other than the elevators, which now work efficiently. Room with two doubles and rollaway. Nice things: window opens, a/c worked, large bath/shower area, and two outlets between the beds. Not so nice things: shower head too low, water pressure not good, old shower head, lousy faucets, old furniture and decor, and hotel smells of decades of smoke. Great location near Heavenly for skiing. We spent three nights here and it is just okay. Not a good Caesars property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank robertcm683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your stay and review. We apologize where we failed to meet your expectations from a product offering. Each year we request capital improvement projects to ensure our product offerings better meet guests’ expectations. Yes, ours is one of the original properties in the Harveys/Caesars Entertainment portfolio and, although, certainly up-to-date in many areas, it is constantly in a state of being refreshed and updated. Despite needing updates, we hope that you found our service to be excellent and deserving of your 10. We truly hope that you will give us another chance! We look forward to better serving you in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Rooms are clean All employees are great most dealers are fun Love coming here I would stay here all the time when I am in Tahoe I prefer Harveys over Harrahs. I can come down and be right in the sports book

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your recent visit, recommendation, and review. We recognize that you have choices when it comes to hotel/gaming/entertainment and are happy you chose us here at Harrah’s/Harveys Lake Tahoe! We recognize that you have choices when it comes to hotel/gaming/entertainment and are happy you chose us here at Harrah’s/Harveys Lake Tahoe! Guest feedback is one of our best methods of employee recognition and overall improvement. Thank you again for your business and time. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We had a great time at Harvey's, check-in was fast and easy, valet was excellent, everyone was nice. The only complaint i have is the restaurant Cabo Wabo. Do not go there unless you have hours to spend waiting on service. I don't understand why they would be understaffed at lunch time but they only had the Mgr. and a guy behind the bar working and it took a long time for him to seat us (2 people) and a while for us to get our drinks. We didn't wait to order food because it took to long. We have never left a restaurant before but that poor guy just couldn't handle the crowd and we were too hungry to wait.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank asantellana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are thrilled you chose us here at Harveys Lake Tahoe! Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful valet and general staff. We certainly appreciate your feedback about the service you experienced while at Cabo Wabo. Sometimes, unfortunately, an understaffed restaurant can happen due to sickness/illness/etc. These types of instances can be out of our control. We do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that it did not affect your entire trip. We certainly appreciate your business and time. We look forward to serving you better in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews