We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$161
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$169
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Doc's Cottages(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harrah's Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$419
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe(Stateline)
US$884
US$628
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,923)
Filter reviews
3,923 results
Traveller rating
1,532
1,258
652
259
222
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
1,258
652
259
222
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tahoesage roomcabo wabohard rock cafeunderground tunnelcasino floortotal rewardshotel casinonice roomslot machinestable gamesheavenly gondolaheavenly villageharveysgamblingfunharrahs
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 3,923 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This hotel is a nice destination to enjoy playing slots and the hotel is very clean pillows comfortable so you can leave you pillow in home, great service in the casino floor you will done wait to long for drinks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank nicandrom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We truly appreciate your time and business here at Harvey's Lake Tahoe. We are pleased to hear that you so enjoyed our pillows and had great service on the floor! We look forward to future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I have stayed at both Harrah's and Harvey's for many years. While I prefer Harrah's, Harvey's is Pet-friendly. Both hotels are in need of a face-lift but the staff and location make up for any shortcomings.

Room Tip: Mini-fridges and coffee makers in rooms would be a plus.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Nelson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review! Ours is one of the original properties in the Harrah's/Caesars Entertainment portfolio and, although, certainly up-to-date in many areas, it is constantly in a state of being refreshed and updated. We apologize where we failed to meet your expectations from a product offering. Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. We truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We are regular visitors to both Harvey’s and Harrah’s and we like both properties equally. Our last visit was to attend the 2018 New Years Eve event and it greatly exceeded our expectations. The theme was Alice in Wonderland. The decorations and staff costumes were fantastic.

In addition, the food and drink were also exceptional. The dinner included a fillet, lobster tail and truffle infused mashed potatoes. They paired this with an excellent Knights Valley red wine.

The brunch the next morning was also excellent. We enjoyed delicious food with some blush Korbel sparkling while listening to some mellow live music.

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and were extremely comfortable and pleased.

Thank you for a great New Years stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Y9769LTwendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for joining us for our Alice in Wonderland New Years! We agree that this was by far one of the funnest NYE to date, and are so pleased that you could join us. We truly appreciate your review, business, and time. We are happy that you found your room to be extremely comfortable! Thank you again. We look forward to many future opportunities to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Harvey's is a great choice for a visit to South Tahoe. There are things for all to do, lots of choices for restaurants and you are able to walk to other locations. Gaming is lots of fun too. Machines, table games, poker room and sports book are all available.

Room Tip: The only reason I am rating the room so low is because of it's lack of tec friendliness.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank karenmS3006OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for nominating us a great choice! We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are thrilled you chose us here at Harveys Lake Tahoe! We are pleased that you found plenty to do overall, and had fun gaming too. We appreciate your business and time. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

My family and I spent two nights here before dropping off my daughter at her school. The room was spacious, managing to include a huge bathroom as well as lots of chairs. The bathroom was separated into three rooms: a vanity area, a toilet, and a tub/shower. The room was clean, too, but the furniture was a little outdated. The hotel is located a step away from Heavenly Village. The staff was also very friendly and helpful, and the cocktail waitresses in the casino are fast and frequent. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's planning on visiting South Lake Tahoe.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Orcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We are pleased that you found your room to be quite spacious. We are currently awaiting room refreshes and are happy for you to see those updates next time you stay! Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. Guest feedback is one of our best methods of employee recognition and overall improvement. We appreciate your business and time. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews