We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place awesome town”
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Check in was easy and fast. hotel was nice casino was nice food options were limited as the buffet wasn't open for breakfast or lunch. room was large and clean, though seemed a bit dated, but perhaps that was the motif they were going for. lovely view from the 1st floor looking out to Lake Tahoe. the concierge gave me coupon for ski rental when i spoke to him, bonus. casino was large with a lot of slots. poke room was large but very few players, generally 1-2 tables running texas holdem.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jexmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your stay and review! We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are thrilled you chose us here at Harveys Lake Tahoe! Ours is one of the original properties in the Harrah's/Caesars Entertainment portfolio and, although, certainly up-to-date in many areas, it is constantly in a state of being refreshed and updated. We apologize where we failed to meet your expectations from a product offering. We are so happy to hear that our concierge got you a ski rental coupon! We like to share the inside scoop. Thank you again for your review, business, and time. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 3,581 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

This hotel is a nice destination to enjoy playing slots and the hotel is very clean pillows comfortable so you can leave you pillow in home, great service in the casino floor you will done wait to long for drinks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank nicandrom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We truly appreciate your time and business here at Harvey's Lake Tahoe. We are pleased to hear that you so enjoyed our pillows and had great service on the floor! We look forward to future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I have stayed at both Harrah's and Harvey's for many years. While I prefer Harrah's, Harvey's is Pet-friendly. Both hotels are in need of a face-lift but the staff and location make up for any shortcomings.

Room Tip: Mini-fridges and coffee makers in rooms would be a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Nelson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay and review! Ours is one of the original properties in the Harrah's/Caesars Entertainment portfolio and, although, certainly up-to-date in many areas, it is constantly in a state of being refreshed and updated. We apologize where we failed to meet your expectations from a product offering. Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. We truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We are regular visitors to both Harvey’s and Harrah’s and we like both properties equally. Our last visit was to attend the 2018 New Years Eve event and it greatly exceeded our expectations. The theme was Alice in Wonderland. The decorations and staff costumes were fantastic.

In addition, the food and drink were also exceptional. The dinner included a fillet, lobster tail and truffle infused mashed potatoes. They paired this with an excellent Knights Valley red wine.

The brunch the next morning was also excellent. We enjoyed delicious food with some blush Korbel sparkling while listening to some mellow live music.

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and were extremely comfortable and pleased.

Thank you for a great New Years stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Y9769LTwendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us for our Alice in Wonderland New Years! We agree that this was by far one of the funnest NYE to date, and are so pleased that you could join us. We truly appreciate your review, business, and time. We are happy that you found your room to be extremely comfortable! Thank you again. We look forward to many future opportunities to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Harvey's is a great choice for a visit to South Tahoe. There are things for all to do, lots of choices for restaurants and you are able to walk to other locations. Gaming is lots of fun too. Machines, table games, poker room and sports book are all available.

Room Tip: The only reason I am rating the room so low is because of it's lack of tec friendliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank karenmS3006OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harveys Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for nominating us a great choice! We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are thrilled you chose us here at Harveys Lake Tahoe! We are pleased that you found plenty to do overall, and had fun gaming too. We appreciate your business and time. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4,001 reviews
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.4 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
847 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
927 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range: €64 - €330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing