We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
118
20
7
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
20
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edgewood restaurant beautiful property fourth of july large fireplace adventure center travelzoo voucher every afternoon room fireplace beautiful destination heated pool and hot tub golf clubhouse shores of lake amazing fireworks outdoor fire hotel shuttle coffee shop luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Edgewood for 3 nights and it was the most wonderful trip we can ever remember taking. The lodge, the room, the pool/spa, the restaurants, the grounds, the setting, the location, were all stunningly beautiful. We relaxed, walked, hiked, and ate like kings & queens. We recommend the Edgewood to anyone who wants to enjoy the beauty of Lake Tahoe in a beautiful, tranquil setting away from the high-rise casino hotels.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This property is the best property to stay at in Tahoe it is located on Lake Tahoe, beautiful grounds, great restaurant, wonderful rooms, and a fabulous pool Besides all that it located next to the Edgewood Golf course. It was so fun to go on vacation in my home town We went this winter and really enjoyed our experience we had fun in the swimming pool 85 degrees and the hot pool Lovely bar at the pool, lovely bar in the restaurant, and the food at the Bistro was great. The rooms are spacious with great decor. There was a cozy fireplace, a balcony and a view of Lake Tahoe from our room.

Room Tip: Lake view room
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LillySouthLakeTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Recently my fiancé and I stayed here for the first time, and we were amazed! The property itself is beautiful, the inside is modern, the rooms are amazing! Their restaurants were all around fantastic as well. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have a complimentary shuttle that takes you wherever you want to go. There is so much to do around it like watch a movie, eat, ski, shop, etc. It was a great trip. Overall, our experience here was great! We will definitely stay here when we visit again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brimcgee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is a fabulous new property. But, there's a few misses that make me give it 4 instead of 5 stars.
What's amazing:
Rooms (large, lake views are killer!)
Friendliness - everyone is so nice and seems proud of their resort
Views - killer. this is the reason anyone should stay here.
Amenities - the heated pool and hot tub (largest I have ever seen) is AMAZING; the perks like bottled water, nice robes, in-room fireplace, fitness center, and comp shuttle are 5 star.

What needs work in order for Edgewood to actually be a luxury resort:
Food/drinks - We are at the Sports Bar. Cocktails were bad (returned first drink, didn't drink the second), the food was very heavy. Also, we ate at the Edgewood Bistro for breakfast every morning and dinner once. Dinner was bad: our server was lame, the steak ($40) was not high quality and came out raw in the middle when ordered it Medium, the wine list by glass was pretty bad, and all meals were expensive.
Customer Service - yes, everyone was friendly, but in general I don't think the quality was high and certainly not that of a 5 star resort. The bartenders didn't make great drinks, and when we ate at their restaurants the service was like that of a really good Olive Garden.

Note: We stayed with a TravelZoo voucher ($299 night) and we still got a great room, and felt like we had the experience of someone paying full price, which is great!

Net net - I'd go back but i wouldn't pay full price and I'd probably just plan not to eat any real meals at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heathweb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Honestly probably one of my favorite hotels I’ve stayed at ever while going skiing. The service was friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The shuttle service was fantastic and would literally pick u up or drop off anywhere in south Tahoe, longest wait maybe 5-10 min. Heated outdoor pool with hot tub. Loved the spa and workout facilities. Bistro and bar at the bistro was great. Rooms had a fireplace, loved the bathrooms. Would love to come back during the summer.

Oh the view is the best part.

Only negative and will be very candid don’t eat at the Edgewood restaurant, terrible just plan terrible.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank michaelc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews