We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Sparks - clean, new, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I stayed on a stop over through Nevada and was pleasantly surprised. My room was recently renovated, spotlessly clean and lovely. I don't like staying in the casinos (noise, smoke smells in non-smoking rooms, etc) and was pleased to find the Holiday Inn.

Only downside is the view/location. I asked for, and received, a room not facing the freeway. That meant my view was the railroad tracks and truck terminals. Despite this, the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAisMyTrueHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2010

I've had to drive through Reno a few times on my way in and out of California. Until I found this place, I kept searching for a clean, quiet place to stay without the noise, hassle and second hand smoke of adjoining casinos and restaurants. Many of the negative posts for this place I think were because they were renovating. Well, all that's over as the more recent reviews will tell you. The room (including the bathroom) was quite spacious for a standard with a King size bed and clean, despite the furniture being a little worn. They were very accommodating and welcoming to our pet. Room service was prompt though you can't order any time of the night, not even at the front desk. There are ice machines in only some of the floors. There's no fan in the bathroom. And, while the fitness center is inside, the pool is outside.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolarSoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We had been given a recommendation of this hotel by a friend. It is quiet, reasonably priced and convenient location. We found that all to be true. We had a very quiet night's sleep. Glad there was no casino at this location. We came up from the south on the McCarren Rd. city bypass and were getting on I-80. Very easy to get to.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Excellent location for our purposes. The bed was so comfortable. We both had one of the best "motel" nights sleep ever.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParadiseWRIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

This hotel was very much a last minute addition to our holiday plans,I got the impression from the website that this hotel was close to Reno's nightlife or at least some nightlife.
Our problems started with finding the place,our GPS took us off I80 at jct 18 & down to a juntion with Nugget Avenue with instructions to turn left,this we did but turned around afyter about 100 yards convinced that we were in the wrong place,for one thing the hotel address is shown as East Nugget Avenue,here we were on Nugget Avenue & all we could see was road & rail distribution yards & oil storage tanks,lots of them,something had to be wrong,after driving around for ages with no luck a very kind lady assured us that we were in the correct place to start with!
So belatedly we arrived,really not knowing what to expect from a hotel in such a location,we also found that the airport is pretty close by,we shouldn't have worried,the hotel & all the staff we encountered were superb,lovely room(pity about the view!),superb pool & spa area,nice outside seating area with tables & a bbq & we enjoyed an excellent meal in the bar & grill on our first night(although that closed at 9pm).
There is a Dennys & a Mexican restaurant next door but for any other signs of life you have to travel,we found shops & two excellent casinos about a 15 minute walk away on the other side of I80,one of which in particular(Western Village) had three restaurants,the two we used were always busy & had very good food & drinks at very low prices,we did try a walk into downtown Sparks one Saturday morning to find a pretty desolate place.
In view of the surroundings our room was surprisingly quiet,large,well equipped & superbly comfortable.
This was a strange lodging experience for us,we really loved the hotel but what a strange place to find one,altrhough I believe that the hotel has been there for some time,possibly before it's neighbours,we would highly recommend it for an overnighter on your travels,a real shame as IMO it deserves much more.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1snaefell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
0.8 km away
Western Village Inn & Casino
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport
4.9 km away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks

Address: 55 E Nugget Ave, Sparks, NV 89431-5819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range: €118 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely appointed hotel in Sparks, NV offers quality amenities and a central location to Reno & Sparks attractions. Stay with us at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Reno - Sparks, located off I-80 in the Reno - Sparks region. Our hotel is less than four miles from Reno-Tahoe International Airport (RNO) and provides a free airport and local area shuttle for your convenience. Families seeking lodging in Reno, NV will love staying at our hotel. Reno,NV is a wonderland of exciting activities, all within close proximity of our Sparks hotel. Nearby attractions include world-famous casinos, Legends at the Sparks Marina, IMAX Galaxy Theater, National Bowling Stadium, University of Nevada, Reno, Nevada Museum of Art, Reno Livestock & Events Center and Wild Island Adventure Park. Also nearby are the numerous outdoor adventures of Lake Tahoe, which include world-class skiing, boating, hiking, biking and golfing. Corporate travelers can feel at home as they enjoy our choice Reno accommodations. Situated within sight of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and downtown Reno, our hotel offers easy access to many local businesses and industries. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While lodging at our Reno - Sparks hotel, you can enjoy the seasonal, heated, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and a full-service restaurant and bar where Kids Eat Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks Hotel Sparks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing