We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay review”
Review of Circus Circus Reno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Reno
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The location was great and the arcade for the kids was the main reason for us staying. The timeliness of the service was poor and the room had a horrible smell. I don't know that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristenbutt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 584 of 6,856 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

I cleaned our own room when we got there, our fridge had mold, and housekeeping was not that friendly. I guess we got what we payed for. Unfortunately for my family and I! I most likely will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jpompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoResortsInc, Customer Service at Circus Circus Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the staff and management at the Circus Circus, we would like to apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay. This is not the type of memory that we want to leave our guests with and regret that your stay wasn't an entirely pleasant because of the challenges you experienced.

Our main goal is to create an atmosphere where all of our guests receive superior service and the ultimate in entertainment and lodging needs. Unfortunately, we fell short of meeting that goal during your stay and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the manner and style you deserve.

Again, we are sincerely sorry for your troubles.


Warmest regards,
The Circus Circus Casino Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were upgraded to a spa suite from a mini suite. Room was very nice, if a bit outdated. However, we were woken around 7 AM with loud noises. We were not made aware there was construction going on near our room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meridien43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Great price, good location for my line work. I have stayed a few times and have always been satisfied. I would definitely recommend stay when I come to visit for business or for pleasure. Also really good food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasaN8910LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The room wasn't as nice as I thought it would be but overall a great place to stay. The casino was the best one out the ones we went to. It was a great place to go for some fun!!!! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillt141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.2 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.5 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
4,293 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.4 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: €37 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Circus Circus Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel
Circus Circus Reno Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing