We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Fast and friendly service”
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Ranked #26 of 1,068 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Description: The folks at Black Bear Diner understand that visitors to our incredible city, and many residents, focus on spending time at the casinos. But that doesn’t mean they don’t need a great place to eat! Our wonderful staff is prepared to serve the very best food around while providing an unmatched atmosphere right in Reno. Before or after you hit the casinos, make sure you fill up right here!
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Was traveling with a group and wanted some good moderately priced food. It hit the spot. Meals were good and portions too. Everyone was too full for desert but those looked good. Burgers and fried chicken were very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FrankC3757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

Black bear diner never disappoints. Their food is always great and this location is no exception. We had breakfast and it was very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Popped in for breakfast after reading reviews on here and we were not disappointed. Service was very good and everyone was friendly and efficient. Food was very tasty and portions were big enough that neither me nor my wife could eat it all. A great breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GPSHADOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

My new favorite place for breakfast. Omelets are terrific; red potatoes as a side are very, very good; pancakes are good; coffee is great. Service is fast and pleasant, prices are generally a little lower than the competition.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Black Bear has never disappointed and this location is no exception. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was delicious. We didn't have room for dessert so we ordered it to go... glad we did.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing