We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
464
202
43
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
202
43
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast on demand sitting area an early flight the shuttle driver fresh fruit indoor pool reno tahoe rental car rooms are clean great place to stay free shuttle convenient location casino hotels front desk staff air conditioner hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The location is convenient. Surprisingly quiet for being directly across from the airport but the condition needs some work. A coffee cup in my room was dirty, the tub stopper didn't work, the shower didn't get very hot, the "black out" curtain had little Tony holes everywhere that let light in and neither room phone functioned properly. Oh and the worst part, at 6am the room nextdoors alarm went off and continued for 20 minutes. Housekeeping might want to check that before they finish cleaning.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank smgg102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel. We do apologize that your experience was less than expected. I will certainly be speaking to Housekeeping about the issues in your room and involve our Engineering staff to look at the phone and other issues in your Guest room. This is not the norm for our Hotel as we try to always focus on attention to detail items like you bring up. Your feedback will absolutely help to make us better.

We do appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide a quality experience the next time you need to stay in our area.

Please let us know if you ever need any assistance.

Sincerely,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Everything was perfect the rooms were clean this is silly was clean the bathrooms downstairs or cleaning the parking lot was clean everybody seems so happy the employees are always willing to help any questions or any directions and if they didn't know they find out the answer for you. Thing in the retail business all my life 50 + years organizations definitely runnels School as far as finding the top people to make the team like you have I hope the management team realizes what type of employees they do have and give them some type of recognition because I will be back just because the way I was treated and how nice everything was set up. Your team realizes there's no I in teamwork

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank GeorgeM3063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel. We do sincerely appreciate your kind words. They will certainly be celebrated with our entire team. This sort of feedback makes all our hard work worthwhile. We strive for this type of experience with all our Guests. This review will provide all of us motivation to continue on this path in the future.

Thank you again and please let us know if you ever need any assistance. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The sheets had stains and were dirty, ripped with holes. When calling management they acted like I was a bothering them. The house keeping sAIS THEY CHANGED THE SHEETS BUT LIED THEY WERE THE SAME DIRTY SHEETS FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE. They never dusted they just threw out the trash. It looks like the housekeeping is trying to get paid to do nothing.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank J3425NFjosepht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We do sincerely apologize for the issues with our Housekeeping staff. This is absolutely not the norm for our Hotel and rest assured it will be addressed with everyone involved to insure all our standards are met for each and every guest room. In addition I will speak to our Leadership team to develop a more caring and responsive attitude when this sort of thing is brought to their attention.

I would hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in our area. Please feel free to contact me for additional assistance if necessary.

Sincerely,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had a flight at 6:30 a.m. so we stayed here. It was a good decision. We checked in online and were notified when our room was ready. The shuttle picked us up after we dropped off our rental car in the evening. The room had enough room to unwind and get a short night's sleep. The following morning, I called down at 4:15 a.m. to request a ride to the airport. By the time we got to the lobby, the shuttle was at the door and they had printed out my bill. Excellent, quick, friendly service by all.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel. We do appreciate your business as we know you have several choices when you need to stay in our area. It is even more pleasing to see that your experience was positive. I am especially pleased to see that our Team took the time to provide "caring" service.

It is our hope that we may be of service again in the future. Please let us know if you ever need any assistance.

Regards,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Staff were marginally friendly, hairs on the bathroom floor, no one at reception when i needed to check out (I finally had to go and find someone. Absolutely nothing special and in fact, mediocre in pretty much every way.

Room tip: Lots of airport noise
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We do sincerely apologize for your less than positive experience at our Hotel. This is certainly not the norm for us. Your feedback is very important as it will remind us that it is key to provide exemplary service in all aspects of the experience. Rest assured that this will be shared with all the appropriate departments and it will be used as a valuable training tool.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Please let us know if you need any assistance with a future stay.

Regards,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews