We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
367
150
56
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
367
150
56
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen evening reception living room home away from home small kitchen restaurants and shopping complimentary breakfast would definitely stay here again top floor indoor pool great place to stay yogurt convenient location business trip close to the airport lake tahoe dishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This was a great place to stay while in Reno. We don’t care for the casinos. The hotel was ok. It was everything a Homewood suite is, but nothing special. It was comfortable and nice but not much going on beyond the room. Having free popcorn or something like that might make staying there a little more enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nancypF5640MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Nancy P,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel to better our guest experience. Popcorn is a great idea, and we welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

When in Reno this is the place to stay. It is on the southside of town away from the casinos. A perfect place for the family to stay while visting friends in Reno. The rooms are nice with a comfy bed & small kitchen. Breakfast is available in the morning & it is pretty good. They also allow dogs for a fee. There is also an indoor pool & workout room. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and not far from the freeway.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Good place to stay while visiting Reno. Room was spacious and quiet. Liked the complementary breakfast. Food tastes surprisingly well. Only issue was with the couches in the room and one of the beds. Not comfortable. Cushions need to be replaced as you sink into the bottom of the sofa when setting. Bed could use a new mattress, same issue as sofa. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank slb003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I was so thrilled by the sheer amount of space in my room. When I realized that it had a full kitchen (full-sized fridge, two-burner stove, microwave and dishwasher) I was even more delighted. There was a table for two for dining, a desk, sofa, armchair and an ottoman. The bed was comfy with great big pillows and the curtains made it very dark for sleeping. Breakfast was great, especially the sausage. Staff was very friendly. The only downside was its location... sort of removed from the rest of Reno. No restaurants within walking distance. But I would definitely stay here again! Very tranquil and a good place to catch up on sleep!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Anna_E_Hiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for one night and enjoyed the one bedroom King Suite. Large rooms and comfortable. The full size fridge with freezer was great. Headed out to food truck Friday and had a great night. We only wish they had more outdoor seating. It was full and it was such a beautiful night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ninaupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews