We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avi Resort & Casino
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Our time at Avi Resort & Casino was very nice. We would go back in a heartbeat! Our room was clean and service was great. The staff was always pleasant and friendly. The pool was clean and very refreshing.


  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 347pamelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 309 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2015

We had a horrible experience, over charges on the 1st night of check in , rude front desk service not helpful , vip service was rude when asked if we had an comps to use toward our stay & in both rooms we had cock roaches and could not enjoy the hot tub that was in suite# 1112 , and we couldn't be moved to another room cause hotel was all sold out nothing available. We have stayed many years was enjoyable but these last visits have been horrible we have referred family & friends but after this last visit I would be telling all family & friends to find another hotel with better service & clean environment to enjoy. If your front desk & customer svc crew can't put on a smile even though time gets busy I suggest they find another occupation,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylviag750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

We are sorry to see that you were overcharged during your recent stay and that your stay with us was less than desirable. We would like the opportunity to resolve this issue offline. Someone from our team will be in contact with you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Pool is best in Laughlin. Prices at food court and buffet very reasonable.
Could use improvement on hotel staff. Not very friendly all around.
Need more elevators. the staff is constantly using elevators to bring up laundry and trash which took up a lot of room

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

We are sorry to hear that our staff was unfriendly during your recent stay. We appreciate you feedback about the elevators and will take your review into consideration. However, we are glad that you enjoyed our pool and had a mostly positive experience. Thank you for choosing the Avi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Looks much cleaner with the new carpet! We liked how the tables to gamble were set up in the middle and I had great experience with very friendly dealers! Great and patient to teach me the game (black jack/21).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 506dalilav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

When we got there check in was great ! No problem the rooms smelled bad even the perfume we sprayed did fix it it was a one night thing but omg for the money they charged me u think it would be better the elevator was 5 min wait sometimes longer bugs crawling in bathroom floor roches all I have to say for the money they make it should have been a nicer stay then when I went to check out the women that help me was rude when it came for me to wait for my cash refund she went to lunch with out advising me on how to get my refund so I stopped her and asked her she just waved her had and said someone will call you and another person heard her so she called me to the desk and asked me my name and she took care of it but that is a poor way to have to wait for your refund

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sochie626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

We apologize that you felt your recent stay was not worth the price and that your experience with our customer service was less than desirable. We appreciate you providing feedback and will be sure to use your review to make future changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
17.7 km away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
17.2 km away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
17 km away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
13 km away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
150 reviews
15.7 km away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avi Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Resort & Casino

Address: 10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029-1522
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#6 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: €22 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avi Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the mountains on the Colorado River you will find an oasis escape. . .The Avi Resort & Casino. A perfect retreat for your next conference, meeting or incentive program. Or a perfect escape for a weekend or a vacation getaway. The Avi staff will strive to surpass all your expectations. The Resort has 452 rooms, 29 spa suites, an action-packed 35,000 square foot casino, the largest beach lagoon on the Colorado river and its own championship golf course! RVers enjoy our 260 space full service RV park as well as our large FREE RV dry parking area. The casino is the main attraction of the Resort with over 1,100 state-of-the-art slot machines, including the latest penny slots and ticket in-ticket out machines. The casino also has over twenty table games, including Let It Ride, Three Card Poker and Hold 'em Fold 'em. plus a sports and race book, Live Keno and daily Bingo sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avi Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avi Resort And Casino
Avi Resort Casino
Avi Hotel & Casino
Avi Hotel Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing