We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveller rating
443
574
380
179
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
574
380
179
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids quest feathers cafe colorado river private beach bullhead city movie theater panda express rv park food court pool casino mojave slots arcade vegas las
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We had a horrible experience, over charges on the 1st night of check in , rude front desk service not helpful , vip service was rude when asked if we had an comps to use toward our stay & in both rooms we had cock roaches and could not enjoy the hot tub that was in suite# 1112 , and we couldn't be moved to another room cause hotel was all sold out nothing available. We have stayed many years was enjoyable but these last visits have been horrible we have referred family & friends but after this last visit I would be telling all family & friends to find another hotel with better service & clean environment to enjoy. If your front desk & customer svc crew can't put on a smile even though time gets busy I suggest they find another occupation,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylviag750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

We are sorry to see that you were overcharged during your recent stay and that your stay with us was less than desirable. We would like the opportunity to resolve this issue offline. Someone from our team will be in contact with you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Pool is best in Laughlin. Prices at food court and buffet very reasonable.
Could use improvement on hotel staff. Not very friendly all around.
Need more elevators. the staff is constantly using elevators to bring up laundry and trash which took up a lot of room

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

We are sorry to hear that our staff was unfriendly during your recent stay. We appreciate you feedback about the elevators and will take your review into consideration. However, we are glad that you enjoyed our pool and had a mostly positive experience. Thank you for choosing the Avi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Looks much cleaner with the new carpet! We liked how the tables to gamble were set up in the middle and I had great experience with very friendly dealers! Great and patient to teach me the game (black jack/21).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 506dalilav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

When we got there check in was great ! No problem the rooms smelled bad even the perfume we sprayed did fix it it was a one night thing but omg for the money they charged me u think it would be better the elevator was 5 min wait sometimes longer bugs crawling in bathroom floor roches all I have to say for the money they make it should have been a nicer stay then when I went to check out the women that help me was rude when it came for me to wait for my cash refund she went to lunch with out advising me on how to get my refund so I stopped her and asked her she just waved her had and said someone will call you and another person heard her so she called me to the desk and asked me my name and she took care of it but that is a poor way to have to wait for your refund

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sochie626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

We apologize that you felt your recent stay was not worth the price and that your experience with our customer service was less than desirable. We appreciate you providing feedback and will be sure to use your review to make future changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Like the staff casino pool and river
The food and Buffett I will recommend to friends and family the river was really nice the pool was great and nice hours open the drinks and waitress really nice and pleasant





  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 728aliciav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for being a repeat guest. This is one of the highest compliments we can receive. However, we apologize that your recent stay with us was disappointing. We would like the opportunity to discuss your review in more detail offline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews