We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21,296)
Filter reviews
21,296 results
Traveller rating
10,040
7,142
2,599
913
602
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,040
7,142
2,599
913
602
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carnegie deli cravings buffet california pizza kitchen the secret garden beatles love show terry fator blt resort fee other hotels m life treasure island great location on the strip tower suite mini bar great pool strip view trip to vegas
Filter
Updating list...
4,807 - 4,812 of 21,296 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Check in was efficient. Our room was at the end of the hall which was quite a walk from the elevator. Beds were very comfortable and housekeeping was always completed when we visited our room. Went to the internet station and was unable to connect and print boarding passes. Evidently, the concierge has to do this for you but there wasn't a sign indicating this.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Cheryl K:

We are glad you enjoyed your time at The Mirage. Thank you for sharing your comments about our relaxing accommodations, timely service, and excellent amenities. We value your patronage and look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
dreamservice@mirage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Nice room but small room. Nicely decorated. Checked in early and had a choice of 9th floor to check in now, or wait 90 minutes for 10th floor. We wanted to go to the pool so we opt for the 9th, which was with no view. It was a great view of the pool and was great. The gambling was typical but we ended up going to other casinos to gamble due to high bets of $10 and more. The buffet was great as well as the pantry. Carnegie's pastrami sandwiches were so delicious, we went back for breakfast. Also loved it that Starbucks was in the hotel. Overall it was nice.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest:

It certainly sounds like you had quite a time here at The Mirage. We appreciate you sharing your feedback about our timely service, excellent room views, and amazing dining options. Thank you for making us a part of your Las Vegas experience. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
dreamservice@mirage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

First, we booked 'run of the house' for a room with 2 double beds. Upon arrival, they didn't have any and I had to pay $15 more for that kind of room. Also, if you want to see the dolphins or the Garden, it'll cost you around $20 or more! Even as a guest!
The pool is nice and the rooms were fine. Not 5 star by a long shot, but ok. I also don't agree with the $35 Resort fee charged, but can't do anything about that. Also, they charge a whopping $18/day for valet parking!! If you want to self park, they still get you for $5, but you'll have to walk a long way with all your luggage.
So, there you have it.
Go from Sunday to Thursday to get low rates. The weekend rates double or triple much of the time.
Howard S.

Room tip: Nice to have a volcano view, but you'll pay another $30 or so for that.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank howardxp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear howardxp1:

Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your time at The Mirage. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions for betterment. Our goal is always to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests by offering the best in service and amenities. We hope for the chance to improve your impressions of our resort and welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
dreamservice@mirage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We just got back from a four night stay at the Mirage. We stayed in the Resort King. My only complaint about the room was that the shower is a bit on the small size, I think I'm just use to the larger showers at some of the other resorts I stayed in. Our room was cleaned twice a day and had no problem at all with this service. We had VIP check in, thanks to Spencer Acma, and our room was ready early. We saw the Terry Factor show which was excellent and a must see. His DJ is awesome. Beautiful show room and not a bad seat in the house. We ate at the Pantry, Stacks, Cravings, LVB and California Pizza. I was happy with every meal except California Pizza, but that may have been just my pizza choice as my husband enjoyed his. The location cant be beat if your interested in doing the strip. The pool does get crowded so you need to get down there before noon or chances you wont get chairs together. Not a big Resort so easy to get around without feeling lost. Because of the location and price this place does get busier that some of the other hotels on the strip. We stayed at both the Bellagio and Aria the same time of the year and neither place was every as busy as the Mirage. If you gamble make sure you take advantage of MLife, they have a great rewards program.

Room tip: Spend the extra couple of bucks and upgrade to a Resort King
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Barbara D:

It seems you had a pleasant time here at The Mirage. Thank you for offering your perspectives on our amazing resort and the excellent experiences you enjoyed during your visit. We are delighted you found our prime location, eclectic mix of dining venues, and bustling resort facility well suited to your needs. Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
dreamservice@mirage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel was great, front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was adequate, not fancy at all, frankly a Comfort Inn these days was nicer but its location is excellent. The new T-Mobile arena is right next door and the casino was fun and busy, food court also available for quick food options.

Room tip: Higher the better!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patrickp476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear patrickp476:

We are glad to know our convenient location, attentive staff, and excellent selection of dining venues proved well suited to your needs. We value your patronage and hope you will make The Mirage a part of your future travel plans.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
dreamservice@mirage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews