We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel blew my mind. Every day I woke up amazed at the luxury of the room and the amazing view! (Venitian Tower) It is the most spacious beautiful room I have ever stayed in, it was like living in a dream, I highly recommed this hotel, but with a few small conciderations you might want to make;

1. There are two main pool areas, the small pool in the venetian tower(these pools are in the shade pretty much all day) and the main pool area-this connects to the Palazzo pools so if you want sun shine/warmth- (last week it was only hot enough to sit out 5 days out of 7- but on hot days it was beautiful,) you will need to go to main pool area this is where the 'day club' for one of the nightclubs is- think loud basey music all day, not really that relaxing, it was loud enough to hear through the headphones of my iPod and made the pool more lively than relaxing, with lots of hip young things walking through the sunbathing area to the club, just something to be aware of.

2. The south bound bus stop outside the Venetian is currently closed and will be for next couple weeks, the nearest stop is outside Wynn opposite fashion show mall, which is a 15-20min walk from Venetian, not much you can do but again just good to know.

Some tips I wish I’d known- check weather at this time of year some hot days with freezing nights-check to see if you will need a jacket. Also if you are a shopaholic like me check for a cooler day to do south outlet as it is outside and gets hot. - get your coupons! If you buy tickets at tixts for tonight keep stubs and next day you don’t have to queue again just walk right up to counter. Freemont Street is amazing and go to billions to get your free photo taken with one million dollars! If you are looking for a cheap breakfast nearby Dennys next to Sephora- short walk and speedy efficient service! Have a great trip!

One more thing- this might just have been me but every casino I went to had a big problem accepting my UK driving licence as ID even the Venetian which was extra annoying seeing as I was their guest, on my last night I got really fed up with being rejected from the tables so went to speak to the security manager- he told me I just needed a bracelet from the security desk to show my ID had been approved and then I was free to play without being turned away- something I found quite embarrassing considering I went to Vegas to celebrate my 30th!-Wish I had known that at the beginning of the week! You just go to the security desk they check the ID then give you a tag-simple!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wickedtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,148 - 17,152 of 25,941 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Traveled with my wife and 1.5yr old child. Great size room and very clean where we stayed in the venezia tower on the 6th floor. I read all the reviews about a long walk to their rooms, but even the venetian tower was close when we explored the hotel. The only disappointing thing was that our room did not have the electric shades, which cheapen our experience, and that the paper was not delivered to our room as part of the resort fee. We did walk to the gym to check it out and which was very nice. We would have used it if we had not walked so much. My wife ate at the spa cafe once for a tasty, healthy meal.

Room Tip: You can take the venezia tower by the check-in counter to the venetian tower while avoiding the casi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bdutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great rooms, great service. Of the 7 hotels I've stayed in on the strip, this one is the nicest and the service is first rate. (One afternoon the clock alarm next door went off and there was no one in the room. I called the front desk and maintenance was there almost before I hung up the phone.) But, beware the $20 per day resort fee. It includes wi fi, which is good and a newspaper, which you have to go to a coffee shop to get. It also allows access to the fitness center but, if you don't use it, you wind up with a very expensive USA Today.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fobisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This place looks 4 star and operates on a 2 star level. Some outlets, a phone and switches didn't work and it took 2 calls to get them to reply. Housekeeping basically makes your bed and that's it. The bathroom counter looked worse after they left. We actually had to call and ask for soap when we got there. Oh, and the maid barging in at 10:00 pm for " turndown service" was exceptionally suspicious. Enter at your own risk.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian |The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply to learn that the condition of your suite did not reflect a level of exceptionality.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future. Please feel free to contact our guest relations office directly if you wish to further discuss.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights during Easter long weekend. Since we are traveling on a budget, we didn't get any room service or room update. our room is on 19th floor, it's very clean. We were happy about the room and we enjoyed the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophiema88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,603 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,873 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,718 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €146 - €442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing