We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, quiet off strip stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Mid-Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good, quiet off strip stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Previous reviews pretty much capture everything about the Carriage House. We stayed 2 nights over Christmas and found the rooms to be spacious & quiet. Parking is right outside the door and a few steps to a waiting elevator to your floor. Our room had comfortable queen bed and 32" flat panel TV. Large bath off bedroom with access from main living area and bedroom. Main living area had sleeper sofa and another 32" flat panel TV. Son found sofa bed to be plenty comfortable. Large kitchen table shared this large living area. Roomy kitchen with frig, stove, oven, micro, dishwasher & coffee pot. Small assortment of pans and dishes too. Furnishings might be considered dated by Las Vegas standards, but room was very clean and showed little to no wear. I've stayed in Hiltons recently that were more dated than this.

Hotel is short walk to Planet Hollywood Casino and the Miracle Mile shops that accompany it. The new City Center complex is another short walk away. Soon to be opening on corner in front of Planet Hollywood will be a rather large 24 hr Walgreens for stocking up on supplies.

Internet service was fast, easy to use and included in price of stay. No resort fee. Others have mentioned deposit. I paid for stay up front and did not have any hold on VISA card. Front desk was more that helpful on check in and follow up questions my family had.

We will gladly stay at the Carriage House anytime we are in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SBurnsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    470
    88
    28
    8
See reviews for
341
572
51
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

So glad we stayed here. The room was perfect, very spacious and had a great modern kitchen, very large shower and a view out of the windows toward the strip. Perfect location in the middle of the strip and opposite miracle mile shops. Would recommend for anyone to stay here. Very very reasonable - great value!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

we've been to this hotel for 2 days just before christmas, Hotel is very close to all the attractions of las vegas strip. Room was very clean, well maintained, the most positive part is: it has in room microwave, kitchenettes , fridger etc. so it gives you the opportunity to have your breakfast/lunch/dinner in your room only.

pros: good location, affordable room-rate, nice room.

negative: had some tough time to get sleep because of noise in the next room!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sudipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

This property is the place to stay when in Las Vegas. The rooms are very clean and the beds sleep great. The rooms are comfortable and have a home like feeling to them. The property does not offer any gambling, but does have a pool, jacuzzi, and excercise facility.

The location of the hotel is just off the strip; not far at all, but definitely far enough to not be disturbed by all the noise. When booking the rooms, we had no problem, but when we arrived at the hotel it was a nightmare. We had several family members coming into town to stay at carriage house because this was a big family vacation. One family member made all the reservations so when we got there, the front desk staff would not let anyone check into their room (even though we had confirmation numbers) because the 1 family member that made reservations for the other 20 family members was not there.

The other thing to know when staying here is that while most hotels hold or require a deposit of $50 to $100 for incidentals, The Carriage House requires $200, which is almost unheard of.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank khardst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed at the Carraige House and thouroughly enjoyed the experience, Bathroom was a good size with an enormous shower area but a small bathroom area. Rooms were a bit shabby but very clean and the service of all staff was superb. Being able to buy milk and bread on the premises was a plus although there was a Walgreens near the Market place which we used. A plus was that we were not pressurised by time share sales people Would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Planet Hollwood as they are quieter than those on the north side where the met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,263 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
The Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing