We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for any reason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #56 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

If available, try to get a room on one of the upper floors. This place has it all, it's clean, nice, inexpensive food and table, lots of entertainment, and an easy free shuttle to the strip. Did I mention the price, superb value for what you get. I like to stay here when I'm on business because they actually have a parking lot that's within a mile of the rooms. No complaints at all. I even left a $2000 computer in my room after checking out, and it was under lock and key until I went back to pick it up. Wish it wasn't sold out this weekend, other wise I would be there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank djvft50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,469 - 3,473 of 6,028 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I've stayed here several times and I've found that for the price, it's very much worth it. Also, if you like gambling, this place is great for lower minimums on the table games and the service while you're playing is the best of anywhere I've been in Vegas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tankisapug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

the Orleans is a great value off strip casino hotel all you would want, massive casino floor, lots of restraunts inc TGI`s, bowling alley, cinema. Free shuttle to sister hotel Gold coast and the strip outside Bills Gamblin Hall. very friendly local atmosphere.

Room Tip: instead of jumping on the shuttle to the strip try a nite when the free entertainment is live on sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We attended the Rockabilly Weekender at the Orleans. Had a wonderful time!!!! The hotel is good. Clean, nice staff, with decent prices. Not over the top but well equipped. The Rockabilly was Awsome! Definately going back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bltietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Recently stayed for the first time at the Orleans after many visits to Las Vegas. Huge place - 12 screen movie theater, 70 lane bowling alley, kid game center and a larger than average hotel fitness center that came in handy every morning. Very nice pool area and spa and plenty of eateries. Rooms are large, 2 queens plus couch in mine, a small window in the shower to let in natural light, both clean and comfortable. Also in room coffee maker with daily coffee provided - rare in a Vegas room. Casino has something for everyone. Found all my favorite slot machines and then some. Also if you like those free drinks while you're gambling, the cocktail waitresses come around often and return quickly with the drinks and were very friendly. The other players here were also very friendly. Being a non-smoker I thought the casino seemed fresh. There is a non-smoking area if you so please. The seafood buffet on Friday night was also good - excellent crab legs in the warm section.

Room Tip: The hotel has 3 wings. I don't know if you can get a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,740 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,021 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,808 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 264 in Las Vegas
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €54 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing