We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$227
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$253
US$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$45
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,207)
Filter reviews
6,208 results
Traveller rating
2,797
2,260
751
254
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,797
2,260
751
254
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyprime rib loftcourtyard cafeoff the stripfrench market buffetfree shuttlemovie theaterbig al's oyster barthe gold coastfood courtvideo pokerpoker roomsitting arearooms are largeshuttle servicecoupon bookcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
3,642 - 3,647 of 6,208 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I've stayed here several times and I've found that for the price, it's very much worth it. Also, if you like gambling, this place is great for lower minimums on the table games and the service while you're playing is the best of anywhere I've been in Vegas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tankisapug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

the Orleans is a great value off strip casino hotel all you would want, massive casino floor, lots of restraunts inc TGI`s, bowling alley, cinema. Free shuttle to sister hotel Gold coast and the strip outside Bills Gamblin Hall. very friendly local atmosphere.

Room Tip: instead of jumping on the shuttle to the strip try a nite when the free entertainment is live on stage
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We attended the Rockabilly Weekender at the Orleans. Had a wonderful time!!!! The hotel is good. Clean, nice staff, with decent prices. Not over the top but well equipped. The Rockabilly was Awsome! Definately going back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bltietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Recently stayed for the first time at the Orleans after many visits to Las Vegas. Huge place - 12 screen movie theater, 70 lane bowling alley, kid game center and a larger than average hotel fitness center that came in handy every morning. Very nice pool area and spa and plenty of eateries. Rooms are large, 2 queens plus couch in mine, a small window in the shower to let in natural light, both clean and comfortable. Also in room coffee maker with daily coffee provided - rare in a Vegas room. Casino has something for everyone. Found all my favorite slot machines and then some. Also if you like those free drinks while you're gambling, the cocktail waitresses come around often and return quickly with the drinks and were very friendly. The other players here were also very friendly. Being a non-smoker I thought the casino seemed fresh. There is a non-smoking area if you so please. The seafood buffet on Friday night was also good - excellent crab legs in the warm section.

Room Tip: The hotel has 3 wings. I don't know if you can get a bad room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed at the Orleans April 1 to 5 in RM 1293. Booked hotel based on wanting to not stay on Strip and high Trip Advisor Ranking. I judge hotels by three criteria.

1) Quality of Product (Fail)
Room was terrible. Bed was extremely uncomfortable, Sheets and towels were old and of poor quality,vshower was not great and TV channels were of poor quality and selection. $6 Resort Fee is a total rip off. All Mid scale hotels provide free local calls, internet and coffee in room. Charging $6 for local calls (people have cell phones), and internet is only free in the coffee bar not in room. If hotel charges resort fee please include free internet in room.

To improve product at a minumum get new beds, Change shower heads and increase water pressure, add more TV channels and incude internet with resort fee.

2) Quality of Service (Great)
Guest Service Agent at front dest was very friendly. House keeping was great and kept the room clean. Wait staff in Casino were great. I love to play craps and the casino staff at craps table were great. Lot of energy at craps table and had great fun. Most staff at hotel have worked at hotel for years and make the hotel a great place to hang out. I like to play craps off the strip and The Orleans fits in well for what I look for.

3) Value for Price Paid (Not so Great)
I got a package deal, Air, Hotel and Car so the hotel tends to have a deep discounted rate. I would rate value high if I got a decent bed and a good night sleep, this is the basic for any hotel and The Orleans failed in this department.

People are naive if they comment that the hotel is in a seedy part of town. This is Vagas, there is adult entertainement all over the city so if you want a family vacation go to Disney.

Room Tip: Stay towards the end of building.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSamDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews