We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,474)
Filter reviews
4,474 results
Traveller rating
2,186
878
673
351
386
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,186
878
673
351
386
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports book off the strip vip lounge monorail stop pit boss casino vegas las bets dealers tournament deli gambling slots cabana
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 4,474 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The Westgate is a good deal among casinos in Las Vegas. Its off the strip, but a block and the rooms and food are economical. The place is sadly dated however and they are always pushing the timeshare (Half the hotel appears to be timeshare rooms). If you smoke, you found a home! If you don't.....avoid, cause everyone else here does! I can't recommend this place to gamble either....very small for giant property.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to point out issues affecting your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. While we are glad that you found your stay affordable, we truly regret you were disappointed with the condition of your assigned unit and resort amenities. We hope you will consider returning as we will certainly be more committed to making sure you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay. We regret to have inconvenienced you and have forwarded your concerns to management. We hope you will consider returning as we will certainly be more committed to making sure you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay.

-Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The place is nice - clean and easy to navigate including parking. I didn't like it that there was an extra charge for everything by the day- the gym, the wifi etc. The pool closed at dusk which made no sense either. Staff was great - room was great. Excellent location at a monorail stop so you can easily go throughout the entertainment areas and downtown. I give it four stars but I didn't like the extra charges per day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank treynana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled that you found our resort clean and easy to navigate. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you to please stop in again next time you visit the area.

Best regards,
Lulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the westgate for 1 night recently and the room was of high standard and modern decor good value, buffet breakfast was good at 12 $. Free parking and monorail station at hotel . Recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank francyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Francy,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We invite you back next time you visit the area.

-Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I love this big hotel with everything you need as if you were on the Las Vegas strip, and you’re not on the strip. It was nice to be able to have a room for the kids, and it to Lux room for us. Prices are great. Everything you ever needed in a casino, entertainment, restaurants, everything.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank PilotMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. It also makes us tremendously happy to hear that you appreciated our resort amenities, affordability, and convenient location. We invite you back next time you visit the area.

-Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel started out great. Checkin was great but we are owners. The room was nice but the bathroom was small. The casino was small, hard to find a waitress for a drink but that seems to be typical of all casinos. Lots of smoke in casino as well. Good restaurants. Had to pay $2.00 for printing of boarding passes. Location is good and near monorail. Taxi’s start at $3.50 before you even get in so monorail it cost effective. Hotel is older but many are now. Resort is well kept up.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Deborah,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. Even though it appear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we truly regret that you were disappointed with the state of your unit and our casino. Rest assured that your concerns have been shared with management. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as it allows us the opportunity to improve. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor hosting more excellent stays in the future.

-Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews