We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Ranked #96 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Generally the hotel was fine; rooms large, comfortable and clean. Elevators an absolute pain, too slow. Casino ok, croupiers helpful towards those with limited knowledge. Barstaff both ends of the spectrum, great and absolutely awful. One barman on the international bar, Anthony (wears glasses) ripped us off by serving us drinks with no alcohol and when challenged stated there was something wrong with the pumps, did it twice as well, avoided him for the rest of the trip. Another guy was fab though, didn't get his name but he was a red head and was cheerful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was a bit boring and limited but the Sunday brunch was ok. All in all would probably stay elsewhere next time as too far from the strip and not enough plus points to overcome the deficiencies: especially the dishonest bar staff, which I hope was just a personality flaw and not a hotel policy!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davemanx2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We regret to learn that your time at our property was less than excellent, although satisfactory. We appreciate that you enjoyed some aspects of our resort and will remain committed to making sure to exceed your expectations on future visits.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 357 of 2,479 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed at the Westgate for three nights. The room was spacious and very clean. The location, mere steps to the monorail station, and adjacent to the Conference Centre was excellent. The staff went above and beyond expectations to accommodate our needs. Special thanks to Cameron in VIP Services for helping to find a "last minute decision" meeting area for our group. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor that has been fully renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wenmurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We love to hear that you appreciated the resort facilities, room accommodations, and attentive staff. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the Las Vegas area.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Here are the pros: The monorail stops right at the hotel. Very convenient and highly recommended. Room was clean. Pool area was nice. Our room was very inexpensive. If you call the green number and tell them you don't want housekeeping the next day, you get a $10 food/beverage coupon for that day.

Cons: For me, the worst thing about this hotel was that there are no coffee pots in the rooms. You have to go downstairs and wait in a long line at the one coffee shop for an expensive cup of coffee. Almost all hotels have coffee pots these days, and I found that very customer unfriendly. It is farther off the strip than it looks on a map. Our restaurant experience at Sids was awful. With so many late arriving hungry people, it was the only restaurant open, with one server, a lot of people and an obviously harried staff. They closed the restaurant due to lack of help while we were there. The eleveator doors are so noisy when they open,it's scary. We were cautioned at check-in not to take the room that was available next to the elevator. The elevators are also very slow. Time share presence is strong, but we weren't bothered too much. Maintenance left a mess in the hall that was still there three days later. The casino was the tightest I've ever been to. After first night, we wouldn't even gamble there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area, as well as the convenience of our monorail stop. We will use your feedback on our elevators and dining options to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

While I knew that the Westgate (formerly Las Vegas Hilton) was an older hotel, I was hoping for a touch of the historic Vegas. Unfortunately, this was not to be the case. The property was clean and generally well-maintained. I stayed in the "newly remodeled"
'signature' room. The room, for being newly remodeled, had chipped paint, frayed carpet, and generally smelled like smoke.
The most disappointing part of the stay was the service. First, let me complement the valet service, which is the best in the city. Michael was prompt, friendly and greeted guests warmly. The valet service was exceptional. OK, for the front desk, the check-in line serpentine around the lobby three times. Because there were an insufficient number of persons checking in guests, the wait for check in was over 45 minutes.
I did not have regular housekeeping service although I requested it. My bed was not made nor were the towels in the bathroom refreshed and removed.
Upon check out, the computers were 'down' so I could not get a receipt. Later, the receipt was emailed to me, but was incorrect so had to return after meetings to correct the error. The staff member was new and not able to rectify the mistake so it took her and the manager another 30 minutes to remove the additional charges.
When I asked about the Resort Fee, the person at the front desk was unable to explain the fee and would not allow me to take a photo of the form that they use so that I could obtain reimbursement from my business. Overall, not friendly, generally argumentative, and not helpful.
It was not the age or condition of the hotel that bothered me most, but the level of customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share the issues that affected your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the service provided to you by our valet staff. We understand that your time is valuable, and we do apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your check-in and check-out process. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Nano Kotto (Cocktail waitress)
Jessie Vasquez ( cocktail waitress)
Nancy Bartol (Dealer)
Randy Ross (Pit Boss)
Ericka, (Pit Boss) were all amazing and very friendly. Always asked how things were going, got to know us as people, not just players at the table.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Toby, thank you for the great review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our casino. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are so happy to see that you experienced that. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,713 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Address: 3000 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1287 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €28 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino is celebrated for its storied past as Elvis' former home (the "King" performed for 837 consecutive sold out shows here, breaking all Las Vegas attendance records), its expansive variety of suites, abundant onsite amenities, superb customer service and prime location adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center. Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino boasts an extraordinary array of services and amenities, from the World's Largest Race & Sports Book to the world-famous Benihana. In addition, Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino offers a Las Vegas Monorail onsite for easy access to the rest of the excitement on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing