We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Reasonable & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Ranked #82 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
uk
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Clean, Reasonable & Friendly”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Returned on 6th April after 2 weeks at the GC - had a great time. Room was the 'older' type but was perfectly good enough for us - clean linen, comfy beds, enough toiletries (no shower cap) coffee maker and only $3 per day resort fee. We needed a new bulb in the bathroom light and new batteries for the TV remote - all delivered and fitted within minutes. The elevators worked and we never had to wait more than a few seconds for one to arrive. Shuttle was very useful to the strip and Orleans, buffet breakfast was a steal at $5.99 with your bconnect card. LV was much busier than on our last trip but that was probably due to all that was going on last week in March etc. Fremont Street was soooooo packed on Fri evening, probably due to the ACMA. We had a few pool days, towels provided and did the Laughlin and Primm Stateline coach trips which were a good escape from the mayhem that is Las Vegas. If I had to make any suggestions with regard to the hotel - a fridge would be useful in the room and some sort of 'stop' on the pool gate to prevent it slamming shut when people went through would have been most welcome when trying to read or doze on the sunbed. We felt we had great value for money and would certainly return to the Gold Coast for our next trip.

Room Tip: We had a room on 8th floor, facing front of Hotel with a view of Palms Hotel, lower floors at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    700
    347
    82
    67
See reviews for
269
574
174
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at Gold Coast in LV and find the hotel older but value for money. It is small (only in the room to wash and sleep anyway) but 'clean' (very important) and being just off the strip it is a lot cheaper. Shuttle bus takes you to the strip or go next door to the RIO and use their shuttle bus. Will be back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilsongr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA USA (Buellton, CA)
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

More of a locals place we stayed few nights. Sports book not too great. Slots sucked our money really fast. Rooms werevaverage at best maybe not the greatest but price is good sometime and accross from palms. Dining is good and a bowling alley too. It been a while since we stayed haven't got any offers so not biting. Going to golden nugget instead until gold coast sends a better offer.

Room Tip: Think there all the same do no advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stplogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed at this off-Strip hotel for a conference at the Rio, a much newer hotel next door that didn't have any rooms available. The pictures make the Gold Coast look pretty swank and fancy, but my room was old, dark, and yucky. Several of the lights did not work, and the bathroom was straight out of the '70s. The toilet and tub were sort of a burnt sienna (brown) color and the fiberglass in the tub continued all the way up over the low ceiling, kind of like a dirty little '70s space pod. It had a teeny window as well. The water didn't drain fast enough and backed up over my ankles each morning. The bedspread and blanket were also pretty old and worn. And my room had a stale smell. The whole thing gave me the heebie jeebies and I was glad I was only going to be there for a couple of nights.

I'm looking at these other reviews and I'm wondering if maybe part of the hotel has been updated. If you must stay here, I suggest you specify you'd like an updated room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cranky_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the Gold Coast on your recent visit to Las Vegas. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, or ours. The issues you mentioned in your review are unacceptable and do not meet our standards. Be assured your comments are very important to us as we understand the importance of our guests opinions, and we will make every effort to correct the items you mentioned. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

If you want friendly staff, fun gaming, and good food at a great value price then you can not beat the Gold Coast. We enjoyed everything from the buffet to the workout room. The rooms are not super fancy but had a nice tv and shower and best of all clean. Its like visiting an old friend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Never2Old2Hoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,747 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 262 in Las Vegas
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,307 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

Property: Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Address: 4000 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 780
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Las Vegas
Gold Coast Hotel Las Vegas
Gold Coast Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing