We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value place not too far from the strip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Ranked #120 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value place not too far from the strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I needed to book somewhere for a two night weekend stay with my wife and toddler and this was the best combination of price and location I could find. It's perhaps a ten minute walk from the strip, which isn't too bad given the amount of walking one has to do along the strip anyway. The room was comfortable and had what we needed (e.g. two beds, microwave, fridge and coffee maker). We were in a front room, but it was surprisingly quiet with the door shut. The WiFi signal was decent, but I don't know if that would be the same in one of the rooms further away from the office.

Breakfast was standard, but it's a bonus to get it at all around here. After this we moved to a pre-booked casino hotel around the corner, but missed the personal service e.g. travel advice they give you at a place like this. Plus everywhere else you have to pay resort fees which don't include complementary internet. I'd definitely look at staying at the Travelodge if I returned to Vegas and needed a reasonable price on a Friday or Saturday.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobWinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    245
    170
    57
    73
See reviews for
201
172
100
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton Fl United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

we were in las vegas one night this location was perfect close to strip and airport. they also provided a shuttle to airport. rooms were clean the only complaint was the noise from surrounding area but that it to be expected. did not get to eat the breakfast because of the early morning flight. would definately use them again. the office staff were very friendly we arrived early but they did find us a room with a king size bed so we didnt have to wait.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin Park, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights and The location was PERFECT!(one block from the strip!), FREE WIFI!, BREAKFAST INCLUDED!!!. The staff was super nice too. The rooms where very cleaned. I highly recommened this hotel for anyone! after all who goes to vegas and stays at the hotel most of the time!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikac1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I was especially happy to have stayed here when I walked past all the post concert traffic at the MGM Grand and was in my room before most of my fellow-concert goers were out of the parking lot. It was very clean and had nice new mattresses. It was mostly quiet, although we could hear everything anyone said as they walked by the door. Having a fridge and safe in the room was great. Mike and the other desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the price was great. The only minor complaints I have would be that breakfast was a pretty limited selection and the pillows were lumpy. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daphm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Am Samoa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed recently for 5 nights! NICE rates discounts are available!FREE FAST INTERNET was a plus!TVs are analog BUT lots of channels ,3 espn channels for sports!rooms are roomy,I stayed in a KING ROOM had a nice lounge wide chair.beds are comfy!BREAKFAST could be inproved\
by offering different pastries !Staff were friendly,but could not get an early checkin.I am a WYNDHAM member!Shower is tub type!QUIET AT NIGHT! Would recommend!

Room Tip: Second floors are quieter ,away from parking cars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
#81 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Hooters Casino Hotel
#186 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#129 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#52 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip

Property: Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Address: 5075 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood with an outdoor pool. Airport nearby. Situated in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood, this motel is close to Thomas and Mack Center, Bali Hai Golf Club, and University of Nevada-Las Vegas. Also nearby are Marjorie Barrick Museum and Sands Expo Convention Center. Complimentary shuttle. Ambassador Strip Inn Travelodge provides a roundtrip airport shuttle and complimentary parking. Other amenities include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. Refrigerators, microwaves. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guestrooms also feature microwaves, refrigerators, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ambassador Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near The Strip
Travel Lodge Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing